Cilantro, Avocado, Tomato, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is a good recipe for a side dish. We had it with prime rib and it goes very well with beef. I didn't use as much jalapenos as the recipe suggested and it was still spicy. The kids wouldn't eat it but my husband gobbled it up and said that he liked it as a dip. He has been asking me to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Really Yummy! This is my favorite salad for BBQ's, Picnics and outdoor summer eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe! I also added crumbled, crispy bacon to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I've tried a version of this salad where I use a romaine salad base and put the avocado, tomato and onion on top add corn subtract feta and make a lime/ olive oil dressing instead of lemon juice. big hit with all my friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Hi I am the submitter of this recipe, the cilantro bunches where I shop are fairly small, hence the 3 bunches. So as far as the cilantro goes add it to your taste! Enjoy ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Loved this! But I gotta say 3 bunches of cilantro?! I used a half of one bunch I bought at the store and it was more than enough. Maybe I don't understand "bunch," but I take that to mean the full bunch that's twist-tied at the store. Three of those? Really?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made this for a cookout with friends and it was such a hit. I have been asked several times to make this again. I have made with and without the feta. I like both ways, although if I have to choose, I would lean toward with the feta. Adding the feta is what makes it so different than any other salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was really good but I didn't care for the feta cheese in it. I usually love feta cheese but I thought it took away from the fresh flavors of the vegetables. I will try it again without the cheese and I bet it will be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I borrowed this recipe for a little office competition and it won for me. I have to say it turned out better than I thought it would. Great flavors and very fresh! Thank you for posting it. It's going to make its rounds around my office and beyond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Good combination of flavors, but the lemon juice alone was too dry. I added about 2 tablespoons of really good evoo and it was more moist and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States