Cilantro, Avocado, Tomato, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Hi I am the submitter of this recipe, the cilantro bunches where I shop are fairly small, hence the 3 bunches. So as far as the cilantro goes add it to your taste! Enjoy ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
FANTASTIC!! I added some bowtie pasta and black olives per another suggestion and it was a light, but satisfingly refreshing meal!! Takes some time to dice eveything but well worth it as it is requested by friends so often. Add and delete as you wish as it really is a forgiving recipe and one that you will be so Glad you made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Good combination of flavors, but the lemon juice alone was too dry. I added about 2 tablespoons of really good evoo and it was more moist and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is one of my favorite salads. The roma tomatoes, avocado, feta, and cilantro all go well together. No spices or dressings needed with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Yum. I was just picking at this some more while I put away the leftovers. I used plain feta and added garlic and mexican oregano because I couldn't find the herb and garlic blend of feta. We had this with chipotle chicken tonight. Next time I just want to pile it on a fat steak. The lemon/feta/cilantro-ness is really nice. It's not the best time of year for this where I live; I ended up using hothouse tomatoes cuz the romas were wimpy - and good avocados are hard to find right now, but I found some. Thanx, Celeste - every bit as good as I *imagined.* SB:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was fantastic! Perfect for summer time. I made this to pair with salmon. And it really worked out well. This recipe lends its self to modification. For example I'm not much of a jalapeño lover so I skipped that step. The salad was still bursting with flavor. Thanks you Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is so good. Its just like guacamole but with the cheese. Great side dish when eating seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I borrowed this recipe for a little office competition and it won for me. I have to say it turned out better than I thought it would. Great flavors and very fresh! Thank you for posting it. It's going to make its rounds around my office and beyond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This recipe was very good. It's basically guacamole that isn't mashed up with a few add'l ingredients added. What makes it better than guacamole is that you don't need to dip chips in it so it's very healthy! The first time I made it I added the feta cheese but realized that I liked the bites w/o the cheese better so I omitted the cheese the next time. I also didn't add the peppers because I didn't want it spicy. I also used Gourmet Garden Cilantro Herb Blend for the cilantro. I use that in my guacamole too. It's wonderful because it tastes great AND it's already cut and mixed and ready to put into your dish. It provides better all around flavor because it's mixes into the dish easily and well. That's my advertisement for GG Cilantro Herb Blend ;-) I would definitely recommend this recipe. It works great as a side salad, main dish or on top of meat or fish. It's amazing that something so healthy can taste so good. And the healthy fats in the avocado fill you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This salad was absolutely delicious. If you're not a huge fan of tomatoes, I would use less. I used 6 and it was more than enough. What I really love is that there is no dressing. It isn't needed. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States