Cilantro, Avocado, Tomato, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is one of my favorite salads. The roma tomatoes, avocado, feta, and cilantro all go well together. No spices or dressings needed with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was very good--even a couple of days later, which is unusual for an avocado dish. I don't like a lot of onion flavor, so I used about half the amount (I was going to do two bunches, but I chickened out), and I used two large bunches of cilantro. The flavors were great; the only thing I wasn't crazy about was the texture: Between the onions and all the cilantro, it was a little "fuzzy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I tried this recipe and my friends absolutely loved it! I added bowtie pasta, black olives and reduced the amount of cilantro to one bunch though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Yum. I was just picking at this some more while I put away the leftovers. I used plain feta and added garlic and mexican oregano because I couldn't find the herb and garlic blend of feta. We had this with chipotle chicken tonight. Next time I just want to pile it on a fat steak. The lemon/feta/cilantro-ness is really nice. It's not the best time of year for this where I live; I ended up using hothouse tomatoes cuz the romas were wimpy - and good avocados are hard to find right now, but I found some. Thanx, Celeste - every bit as good as I *imagined.* SB:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious! I scaled this recipe way back for two of us, so the ratios weren't exact, but this is hard to mess up! My husband said he could eat it every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
FANTASTIC!! I added some bowtie pasta and black olives per another suggestion and it was a light, but satisfingly refreshing meal!! Takes some time to dice eveything but well worth it as it is requested by friends so often. Add and delete as you wish as it really is a forgiving recipe and one that you will be so Glad you made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Good combination of flavors, but the lemon juice alone was too dry. I added about 2 tablespoons of really good evoo and it was more moist and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I borrowed this recipe for a little office competition and it won for me. I have to say it turned out better than I thought it would. Great flavors and very fresh! Thank you for posting it. It's going to make its rounds around my office and beyond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was really good but I didn't care for the feta cheese in it. I usually love feta cheese but I thought it took away from the fresh flavors of the vegetables. I will try it again without the cheese and I bet it will be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made this for a cookout with friends and it was such a hit. I have been asked several times to make this again. I have made with and without the feta. I like both ways, although if I have to choose, I would lean toward with the feta. Adding the feta is what makes it so different than any other salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States