Cilantro, Avocado, Tomato, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I tried this first with chips, then I chopped up some lettuce and served it over that! Nice little lunch, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I scaled this down to 2 servings for the 2 of us (hahahahaha) I was pretty sure I was gonna get tackled in the kitchen for what little was left over. Holy cow this is some good stuff! Celeste recommended cotija cheese for me since I do not like feta. Super good, fresh, and easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is so refreshing in the summer. I have also taken it to multiple dinner parties and it always gets rave reviews. Just make sure not to mix it too much so it doesn't get too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
It was so tasty and delicious, that I remember it after trying three years ago for the first time. We had it with grilled steak and beer. Yam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Great summer refreshing simple and low fat salad, since we used reduced fat feta cheese. I had to add in some garlic and dry herbs since my feta wasn't spiced. I also used red onion since I had no green onions, and that worked just fine. Love the simplicity of fresh lemon juice, no oil is needed in this salad. Went great with our grilled deli sandwiches on this site. Thanks Celeste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It was pretty good. I like the Avocado Feta Salad recipe on this site much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmdeutsch
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Love this! I have made it numerous times for dinner parties and family and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
HUGE hit at the party, I didn't alter a thing but served it as an appetizer with chips and crackers. The flavor is amazing, you can taste each individual item yet it blends together so well. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hardin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This recipe was very good. It's basically guacamole that isn't mashed up with a few add'l ingredients added. What makes it better than guacamole is that you don't need to dip chips in it so it's very healthy! The first time I made it I added the feta cheese but realized that I liked the bites w/o the cheese better so I omitted the cheese the next time. I also didn't add the peppers because I didn't want it spicy. I also used Gourmet Garden Cilantro Herb Blend for the cilantro. I use that in my guacamole too. It's wonderful because it tastes great AND it's already cut and mixed and ready to put into your dish. It provides better all around flavor because it's mixes into the dish easily and well. That's my advertisement for GG Cilantro Herb Blend ;-) I would definitely recommend this recipe. It works great as a side salad, main dish or on top of meat or fish. It's amazing that something so healthy can taste so good. And the healthy fats in the avocado fill you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
A bit too tart, and serving sizes need to be cut down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States