Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I used boneless breast tenders and used an oven bag to bake the chicken. I was very pleased with the flavor. It was a nice change from the typical chicken dishes I've made. Easy, flavorful, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good! I took the advice of several reviews, and added worchestershire and soy sauce. I also added red pepper flakes and cut the vinegar with water.I plan to try this on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe was great. When I told the family we were having Vinegar Chicken they said YUCK. When they ate it, I couldn't get them to stop eating. It was mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
OhmiGAWD. This recipe was a complete shock (a positive one!). After reading the reviews, I didn't expect this to turn out so well, but the taste of the sauce...wow, mindblowing. I LOVED this dish, and I will definitely be making this again and again. The sauce is fantastic over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This is a very good recipe my grandmother used to make a variation of this. Instead of using boneless chicken breast, which tend to dry out easily, I use a whole chicken cut into pieces, I cut the vinegar with about 1/4 cup to 1/3 cup water, add about 1tbs of crushed red pepper flakes and put in a slow cooker to cook all day while I am at work. All that's left to do when you get home is make some rice and whatever veggies you might like. Talk about something good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Loved this- made dinner for myself and my roommate. We liked it so much I made a second batch for leftovers. I added red pepper flakes to the mix. Also, I did not follow the proportions in the recipe- I just poured in the vinegar and salt (and pepper flakes) liberaly.***update*****I just made this again ( a few days later) and just wanted to say again how much I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I was very pleasantly surprised by this dish! It sounded very odd, but I thought I'd give it a try because I had the ingredients around even when the cupboards were practically empty! My husband and I loved the tangy flavor and the meat turned out so moist. I used 3/4 cider vinegar and 1/4 red wine vinegar. Except for the fat from the chicken itself this is virtually fat-free... the pan doesn't even need greasing. And consider this: If you want to make something quick and easy for your family, this is healthier and took half the time as mac and cheese from the box! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Really great and easy! I made an extra chicken breast and used it for a great salad the next day. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILve2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Great recipe! The preparation was almost too easy and the chicken breasts came out tender and juicy even though they were skinless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Wow! This was great and SO easy! It smell smelled delicious while cooking. I used other reviewers' suggestion of 1 to 3 ratio of red wine vinegar to apple cider vinegar. Really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States