Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
I used chicken breast tenders when making this, and the flavor was really strong. I'm sure if I was to use a regular chicken breast the taste would not be so strong and I would really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
This is the quickest, easiest chicken recipe I've ever made, and with so few ingredients I'm always sure to have on hand. The chicken came out very moist and tender. My husband couldn't guess what was in it, but said it was "very tasty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
CHICKEN WAS VERY MOIST,AND TASETED GREAT. VERY EASY TO PREPARE AND DONE IN NO TIME. THIS ONE IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
The apple cider vinegar tangyness was overwhelming at times. I tried this recipe because I didn't want to have to make a trip to the grocery store, but after trying it I wished I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This was such a quick and easy recipe to make. It was delicious too - I added just a dash of tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Easy to make and you don't need to make a special trip to the store for obscure ingredients. I was a little concerned about the 'pucker level' after reading some of the other reviews. My husband is NOT a fan of sour food (sauerkraut in particular). This chicken had a tasty tang, not quite as 'puckery' as I was expecting. The husband liked it very much; I ended up spooning the extra juice over the chicken and my mashed potatoes for some extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This is a very good recipe my grandmother used to make a variation of this. Instead of using boneless chicken breast, which tend to dry out easily, I use a whole chicken cut into pieces, I cut the vinegar with about 1/4 cup to 1/3 cup water, add about 1tbs of crushed red pepper flakes and put in a slow cooker to cook all day while I am at work. All that's left to do when you get home is make some rice and whatever veggies you might like. Talk about something good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Not as flavorful as I had hoped. Would work best with flavorful, intersting side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I used boneless breast tenders and used an oven bag to bake the chicken. I was very pleased with the flavor. It was a nice change from the typical chicken dishes I've made. Easy, flavorful, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I didn't have garlic salt so I used some celery salt and garlic powder. I also added some red pepper flakes because we like spicy food and added a bit of water to cut down on the tang of the vinegar. Overall, I think it's a great recipe for chicken...not your everyday flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States