Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Love it... I made a few adjustments. I added 1/2 cup of water, 1 tsp. of seasoned salt and 2 tbsp of butter. I also put my oven at 250 degree's and cooked it 2 hrs. The chicken was moist and fell apart. Will use this recipe many times over! My family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hezann27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Wow the taste of vinegar is really overpowering. It does make the chicken tender, but I couldnt get past the taste. My husband used it for chicken taco and said he didnt notice anything different about the taste, but I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Yes, I too was worried about using so much apple cider vinegar here. I made the recipe exactly as written, except that even by increasing the cooking time to 45 minutes, some of the chicken was still slightly underdone inside - maybe it's my oven? And even then the chicken wasn't the desired "browned", not even slightly. Still, the taste was pretty interesting, surprisingly so. But visually it's pretty boring, and needs good side dishes to complement it. All in all, this was just okay, and I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Kind of tasteless and visually not appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
So easy & so good! I used half balsamic vinegar and tarragon vinegar. Also, added onion powder, red pepper flakes & pepper. Will make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was very tasty!! Surprisingly so. I followed the recipe and just added a handful of dried red pepper flakes, and some canned, minced garlic. The cider vinegar was real strong at first coming from the oven, but, not for long. Try it, you'll probably like it. Next time I make this I will add some honey to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe was great. When I told the family we were having Vinegar Chicken they said YUCK. When they ate it, I couldn't get them to stop eating. It was mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
i did not like this at all. it wasn't because of the vinegar but because of an overall blandness. my husband salvaged his piece with lots of extra garlic salt. i won't be making this again. it might be better on other parts of the chicken but the breasts were just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
There should be a zero star choice. This was a waste of chicken. Thankfully not a waste of time- it WAS quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
When I first saw this, I thought it sounded really wierd! However, after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. It was so good! Even better than I expected it to be. Everyone in the family loved it. I served it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States