Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
meh. nothing special at all. 3 stars for ease, 1 for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very tender and juicy. The only thing I did was add some salsa on the side for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe was amazing! The chicken was juicy and delicious. I used the left over juices to baste roasted red potatoes... sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squid1624

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is the EASIEST recipe EVER!!!! Easy, Fast, and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I tried this last night and decided it was not a stand alone recipe. I was going to serve the breasts with a couple of side veggies, but it was not good enough to eat like this. Instead I used the chicken for fajitas and it was really good. The chicken was so very tender and tasted great. I will use this recipe for anything that calls for cooked chicken...I bet it will be perfect for chicken salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I cut the vinegar down to 2/3 cup, and added water from a jar of peppers. I also drizzled honey over the top prior to baking. It turned out pretty good. I'd make this one again, but I'll add more honey and cut the vinegar down to 1/2 cup next time, and maybe add the peppers themselves to it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Johnston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
i used balsamic vinegar with one tablespoon of garlic powder....WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Love it... I made a few adjustments. I added 1/2 cup of water, 1 tsp. of seasoned salt and 2 tbsp of butter. I also put my oven at 250 degree's and cooked it 2 hrs. The chicken was moist and fell apart. Will use this recipe many times over! My family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hezann27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Wow the taste of vinegar is really overpowering. It does make the chicken tender, but I couldnt get past the taste. My husband used it for chicken taco and said he didnt notice anything different about the taste, but I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Yes, I too was worried about using so much apple cider vinegar here. I made the recipe exactly as written, except that even by increasing the cooking time to 45 minutes, some of the chicken was still slightly underdone inside - maybe it's my oven? And even then the chicken wasn't the desired "browned", not even slightly. Still, the taste was pretty interesting, surprisingly so. But visually it's pretty boring, and needs good side dishes to complement it. All in all, this was just okay, and I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States