Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I have used this recipe for years, without so much garlic salt, and grill the chicken pieces. I would use margarine and vinegar to baste the chicken pieces. This was an old recipe from a friend's mother, and it always make delicious, moist chicken. Try it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Surprisingly good. I love the flavor combination of vinegar and garlic so this was perfect. I added some hot pepper flakes for an extra punch and served it with egg noodles. Great for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. The only thing good about this recipe is that the chicken stayed moist. .My 8yrold, who eats practically anything, would not eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Super Quick & Easy dish. I didn't have cider vinegar so I used Rice Vinegar instead and sprinkled some parsley on top. Served it with steamed white rice and steamed veggies. A very light but flavourful meal that even my kids enjoyed. Will try making it with cider vinegar and compare which tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Easy to make, but the vinegar taste is overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I'm gonna give this recipe 5 stars, mostly because of it's simplicity, how few ingredients there are, and how fabulously tender the chicken comes out. I was only making 1 serving, so I just put my chicken in a small dish, sprinkled it with garlic, salt, pepper, and crushed red pepper (as suggested by other reviewers), then covered it with 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar mixed with 1/2 cup water and a little bit of honey (again, suggested by other reviewers). I'm not usually a huge fan of vinegar, but I thought this came out wonderfully! Ate it over roasted cauliflower, asparagus and yam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very plain chicken with no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very good, but could use something else to add to the flavor. Maybe balsamic like another reviewer suggested?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I like that this is a really easy recipe as well as delicious. I use a mixture of garlic salt and garlic powder to taste, because I don't like salt that much. This would probably be good with some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
NO STARS!!! I'll never make this again. Dry, tasteless, and lack luster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsysix

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States