Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My husband and I love this. It's super easy too. Yes, it is quite tangy but it is called "Cider Vinegar" Chicken - kinda says it all right there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Ok but a lttle bland. The recipe is easy to make but needs something else spice wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This recipe is amazing. It produces moist, tender, and flavorful chicken every time. I bake some almost every week just to have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
It was so-so.... I could barely taste the vinegar. Or the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This did not turn out well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFPCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very easy recipe but the result isn't that great either.will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was really good and I didn't feel the vinegar was overpowering at all. I did make some changes based on my BFF who uses a very similar recipe. I seasoned my meat with all-purpose seasoning, topped with red pepper flakes, and added some water. Additionally, at the end, I browned the meat under the broiler then removed the meat from the pan. I placed the pan on top of the stove, brought to a boil, added 1/3 c brown sugar and thickened the sauce with Wondra gravy mix. Outstanding and even better the next day for lunch! I only gave 4 stars based on my additions (even though the recipe as written is a good base recipe) and the cooking time written. Thirty-five minutes at 350 degrees wasn't nearly enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I am a big fan of vinegar, but I have to admit that this really didn't sound very good when I read the recipe. However, because it looked very easy (and it was), I gave it a shot. The final product confirmed my suspicion. (I wish tht I had seen the suggestion to use the chicken in a sandwich or salad--with some other flavors, this wouldn't be a waste.) I really am shocked by the sheer number of glowing reviews for this. Never again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
VERY surprising recipe...I decided to try this against my wife's protest that it was going to be dry, or vinegary and it was NEITHER. I used bone in chicken breats (7) and this recipe was delicious enough for me to make monthly. My finicky children also said to give this a 5 start rating- and that's something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States