Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
At first we were concerned that the cider vinegar was going to be overwhelming with the chicken (and we all love vinegar, but there's such a thing as too much!) After reading other reviews and hearing that it was bland, I opted to use chopped garlic instead of garlic salt, minced onion, and some red pepper. It came out amazing! Not overpowering at all, moist and flavorful. Everyone enjoyed it. Will be repeating this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I found this recipe to be EXTREMELY easy and quick to prepare. A new go to. The flavors were excellent and the chicken can be eaten stand alone or in many different ways once baked. Like other reviewers I added garlic and paprika but I then dredged the chicken in flour, salt and pepper. Next time I make this recipe, I plan to marinate the chicken in the cider, paprika, fresh minced garlic, salt and pepper, then will dredge the chicken in flour, pour the cider mixture over the chicken and then bake. I also found the drippings to taste excellent, however, thought that it might be better if reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I just made this dish tonight! it was very tasty. But I agree, next time to add some of my own seasonings to add a little more flavor. Over all it was good though! Glad I tried it. fyi, I don't really consider myself a great cook, so if I can do it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schinagel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My husband and I love this. It's super easy too. Yes, it is quite tangy but it is called "Cider Vinegar" Chicken - kinda says it all right there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Ok but a lttle bland. The recipe is easy to make but needs something else spice wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This recipe is amazing. It produces moist, tender, and flavorful chicken every time. I bake some almost every week just to have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
It was so-so.... I could barely taste the vinegar. Or the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This did not turn out well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFPCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very easy recipe but the result isn't that great either.will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States