Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I used boneless breast tenders and used an oven bag to bake the chicken. I was very pleased with the flavor. It was a nice change from the typical chicken dishes I've made. Easy, flavorful, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This is a very good recipe my grandmother used to make a variation of this. Instead of using boneless chicken breast, which tend to dry out easily, I use a whole chicken cut into pieces, I cut the vinegar with about 1/4 cup to 1/3 cup water, add about 1tbs of crushed red pepper flakes and put in a slow cooker to cook all day while I am at work. All that's left to do when you get home is make some rice and whatever veggies you might like. Talk about something good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
OhmiGAWD. This recipe was a complete shock (a positive one!). After reading the reviews, I didn't expect this to turn out so well, but the taste of the sauce...wow, mindblowing. I LOVED this dish, and I will definitely be making this again and again. The sauce is fantastic over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I was very pleasantly surprised by this dish! It sounded very odd, but I thought I'd give it a try because I had the ingredients around even when the cupboards were practically empty! My husband and I loved the tangy flavor and the meat turned out so moist. I used 3/4 cider vinegar and 1/4 red wine vinegar. Except for the fat from the chicken itself this is virtually fat-free... the pan doesn't even need greasing. And consider this: If you want to make something quick and easy for your family, this is healthier and took half the time as mac and cheese from the box! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Really great and easy! I made an extra chicken breast and used it for a great salad the next day. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILve2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Great recipe! The preparation was almost too easy and the chicken breasts came out tender and juicy even though they were skinless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Loved this- made dinner for myself and my roommate. We liked it so much I made a second batch for leftovers. I added red pepper flakes to the mix. Also, I did not follow the proportions in the recipe- I just poured in the vinegar and salt (and pepper flakes) liberaly.***update*****I just made this again ( a few days later) and just wanted to say again how much I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Wow! This was great and SO easy! It smell smelled delicious while cooking. I used other reviewers' suggestion of 1 to 3 ratio of red wine vinegar to apple cider vinegar. Really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good! I took the advice of several reviews, and added worchestershire and soy sauce. I also added red pepper flakes and cut the vinegar with water.I plan to try this on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe was great. When I told the family we were having Vinegar Chicken they said YUCK. When they ate it, I couldn't get them to stop eating. It was mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States