Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Yes, I too was worried about using so much apple cider vinegar here. I made the recipe exactly as written, except that even by increasing the cooking time to 45 minutes, some of the chicken was still slightly underdone inside - maybe it's my oven? And even then the chicken wasn't the desired "browned", not even slightly. Still, the taste was pretty interesting, surprisingly so. But visually it's pretty boring, and needs good side dishes to complement it. All in all, this was just okay, and I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Kind of tasteless and visually not appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
So easy & so good! I used half balsamic vinegar and tarragon vinegar. Also, added onion powder, red pepper flakes & pepper. Will make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was very tasty!! Surprisingly so. I followed the recipe and just added a handful of dried red pepper flakes, and some canned, minced garlic. The cider vinegar was real strong at first coming from the oven, but, not for long. Try it, you'll probably like it. Next time I make this I will add some honey to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe was great. When I told the family we were having Vinegar Chicken they said YUCK. When they ate it, I couldn't get them to stop eating. It was mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
i did not like this at all. it wasn't because of the vinegar but because of an overall blandness. my husband salvaged his piece with lots of extra garlic salt. i won't be making this again. it might be better on other parts of the chicken but the breasts were just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
There should be a zero star choice. This was a waste of chicken. Thankfully not a waste of time- it WAS quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
When I first saw this, I thought it sounded really wierd! However, after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. It was so good! Even better than I expected it to be. Everyone in the family loved it. I served it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lillpup
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I gave it three stars because it is ridiculously simple to make. The taste was a little, well, odd, but in a good way. Not terribly vinegary. I had to add some parsley to the chicken, not for taste, just for color, and I recommend serving with brightly colored sides. I may make this again, but it still needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillpup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I liked this recipe! It was quick and easy! The chicken was tender and it gave it a tangy taste, it was really good I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States