Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Decided to take the advice of other raters and use basalmic vinegar. The chicken was ok, but was bland. We ate it, but will not cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I don't understand the rave over this 'great' recipe...i tried it exactly as written and it turned out with no colour and in fact a total waste of perfectly good chicken breasts. I had to use my reserve gravy to make the chicken taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JelloMe73

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I tried this on a dare and was very pleased to find how good it is. BSLS cooked up moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
meh. nothing special at all. 3 stars for ease, 1 for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very tender and juicy. The only thing I did was add some salsa on the side for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Chambers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe was amazing! The chicken was juicy and delicious. I used the left over juices to baste roasted red potatoes... sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squid1624

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is the EASIEST recipe EVER!!!! Easy, Fast, and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I tried this last night and decided it was not a stand alone recipe. I was going to serve the breasts with a couple of side veggies, but it was not good enough to eat like this. Instead I used the chicken for fajitas and it was really good. The chicken was so very tender and tasted great. I will use this recipe for anything that calls for cooked chicken...I bet it will be perfect for chicken salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I cut the vinegar down to 2/3 cup, and added water from a jar of peppers. I also drizzled honey over the top prior to baking. It turned out pretty good. I'd make this one again, but I'll add more honey and cut the vinegar down to 1/2 cup next time, and maybe add the peppers themselves to it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Johnston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
i used balsamic vinegar with one tablespoon of garlic powder....WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States