Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I had to reduce the servings to 2 and it still turned out great. I would baste once in awhile if using boneless chicken breasts. Thanks for this healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Chicken came out good! Thanks to a liberal drizzling of honey over to top of the chicken breasts because I wasn't gutsy enough to try this as written... and I'm usually a vinegar lover! The vinegar and garlic combination smelled heavenly as I was putting it into the oven, but there wasn't any taste any of that flavor left after it was done cooking... and the vinegar left sort of a metallic aftertaste that I didn't appreciate. I used 1/2 red wine and 1/2 cider vinegar. I won't be trying this again I don't think, chicken breasts are pretty hard to mess up and there are lots of better recipes out there just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
The recipe is excellent, particularly for how simple it is. Makes great soup if there are leftovers too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Reynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bainbridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I just made this using thigh/leg quarters instead and it was DELICIOUS!!! Not too tangy, just right!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I made this as the recipe directed excepted that I halved the recipe to feed 3. We loved it - the chicken was moist (amazingly so for boneless & skinless breasts) and tasty and not too strong of a vinegar flavor. My husband is not a fan of chicken breasts & he loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
We did not like this at all. The chicken turned out really dry with no flavor. If I were to ever make this again I would dip the chicken into the vinegar first then put seasoning on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I have a twist on this receipe that is so good! Instead of apple cider vinegar, I use a really good balsamic vinegar and thoroughly brush both sides of skinless, boneless chicken breasts with it, and leave some in the bottom of the backing dish. I place thme in a shallow glass pan and sprinkle both sides with fresh ground seasalt/garlic (available in the spice aisle). Then I put a HEAVY layer of brown sugar over the entire top, and turn the breasts over, once during cooking. The combination of flavors is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I could barely get my husband to eat half a piece. The vinegar taste was way too strong, even after I added a few TBSps of honey. There must be some real vinegar lovers out there to give this recipe such high marks. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Too much vinegar, too pungent a taste. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
WARNING...this will smell up the whole house but it is TOTALLY worth it! Awesome flavor! It was not overpowering, as I feared it may have been, based on the smell. It had a such a nice bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States