Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious. Instead of garlic salt, I sprinkled each breast lightly with seasoned salt, then crushed a large clove of garlic on each piece before pouring the vinegar over all. Tender, juicy and flavorful, without any overpowering aspects. Chicken was rather thick, so took a little longer to bake. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
It smelled good at the end of the baking time, but the vinegar was too strong for everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
delicious and SUPER easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used my crockpot & used garlic powder instead of salt. Felt it needed a 'kick' to it so I added 1 Good Seasons Italian seasoning packet (dry) plus 1/4 cup brown sugar. The sauce was delicious when mixed with the chicken's broth!!! I then poured the broth into a saucepan and thickened it to make a nice gravy. Served over mashed potatoes...everyone LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very tasty, but make sure to do it with something sweet as a side dish. Its a tangy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinah85

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was ok. Quick and easy. Good in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Easy, easy, easy. Even if vinegar is not your favorite, give it a try. Or like others suggested cut the "tang" with a bit of honey or less vinegar and add a bit of water.... Comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I love that this recipe is quick, easy, inexpensive, AND very good! I changed the recipe for just two people and was worried about how much garlic salt it said to use. Surprisingly, it worked out really good and did not over power the dish. I did take some advice from other reviews and added a little water to the dish and it came out perfect. Thank you! This dish is perfect for those days where you don't have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States