Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Super Quick & Easy dish. I didn't have cider vinegar so I used Rice Vinegar instead and sprinkled some parsley on top. Served it with steamed white rice and steamed veggies. A very light but flavourful meal that even my kids enjoyed. Will try making it with cider vinegar and compare which tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Easy to make, but the vinegar taste is overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I'm gonna give this recipe 5 stars, mostly because of it's simplicity, how few ingredients there are, and how fabulously tender the chicken comes out. I was only making 1 serving, so I just put my chicken in a small dish, sprinkled it with garlic, salt, pepper, and crushed red pepper (as suggested by other reviewers), then covered it with 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar mixed with 1/2 cup water and a little bit of honey (again, suggested by other reviewers). I'm not usually a huge fan of vinegar, but I thought this came out wonderfully! Ate it over roasted cauliflower, asparagus and yam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very plain chicken with no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very good, but could use something else to add to the flavor. Maybe balsamic like another reviewer suggested?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I like that this is a really easy recipe as well as delicious. I use a mixture of garlic salt and garlic powder to taste, because I don't like salt that much. This would probably be good with some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
NO STARS!!! I'll never make this again. Dry, tasteless, and lack luster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsysix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious. Instead of garlic salt, I sprinkled each breast lightly with seasoned salt, then crushed a large clove of garlic on each piece before pouring the vinegar over all. Tender, juicy and flavorful, without any overpowering aspects. Chicken was rather thick, so took a little longer to bake. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
It smelled good at the end of the baking time, but the vinegar was too strong for everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
delicious and SUPER easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States