Cider Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super easy and super yummy! I added some paprika for a little color. The chicken was really moist. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
If you like salt & vinegar chips, you'll love this. The amounts listed were just right for a nice taste. The vinegar blends with the juices from the chicken, so it doesn't taste as strong as the vinegar smells. Apple Cider vinegar is very healthy for you! The garlic salt I used was a grinder from Trader Joes, so the little pieces of garlic on top of the chicken browned nicely. Put the garlic salt on last so the liquid doesn't wipe it off the top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I am always looking for ways to give chicken breast a new twist or flavor- this was a great variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It tastes really!! Instead of garlic salt, I used crushed garlic cloves, salt, oregano and crushed red pepper. So good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was just ok for me. The chicken had a sour taste to it which made my son pause for a moment, but fortunately it wasn't too strong that he kept going. I put chopped onions on the top which were delish! The chicken was very moist and tender which was nice. I probably won't make this again but if I did, I might consider using a different type of vinegar and reducing the quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Add onion and slices apple. Cook for an hour. Flip and stir. Top with brown sugar. That's cuts the vinegar "bite". Chicken is falling off the bone delicious golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made this tonight and the chicken was awesome! Very moist and tasty. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this like a week ago. I liked it. My hubby not so much but that my have been my fault. I used my slow cooker so it was a little dry. Next time i will cook it in the oven and see if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My family thought this was really bland, even after I added a few more spices as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this for my mom tonight because it seemed quick and easy. Well, it WAS quick and easy, we didn't care for it. I halved the recipe to accommodate 3 chicken breasts, and it was just way to vinegary and lacking just that pizzaz (for lack of better word). I followed other reviewer's advice and added crushed red chili flakes, garlic salt, and some seasoning salt. But with these changes, it just wasn't yummy. Will definitely NOT make again--how disappointing. I'll stick to just lemon pepper/salt/pepper on my chicken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States