Cider Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I gave it 5 stars! Easy to make. Smooth and tasty. Great with granny smith apples and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Very good! Family really enjoyed this. Only thing i did different is added a little bit of fresh garlic, Would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is a quick easy fondue dish to make that is good with both bread and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was just so-so. I needs something else to give it some oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I was really excited about my first time making fondue but this recipe completely flopped for us. The cheese and juice wouldn't combine no matter how much I stirred! I tried turning up the heat a little, adding lemon juice... nothing. We had a glob of stringy cheese surrounded by cheesy apple juice. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
very very good. An excellent alternative to standard fondue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
With just a little dash of garlic salt and replacing the Swiss cheese with Swiss Emmental, this was a huge hit! I had to double the recipe to allow for 6 people to eat continuously. Otherwise, it's only enough for 3. Serve this with Granny Apple slices and grapes in addition to the French bread. All is delicious in the fondue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Not what I expected, but not bad. Mine didn't come out creamy - it was stringy. Didn't coat the vegetables or bread at all - slid right off of everything. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. My son is happy with the results - though I am not sure that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
very tasty - nice change - used french & sourdough bread cubes for dipping as well as honey crisp apples - nice combination. I would say that the recipe, as stated, will NOT feed 10 as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This had a great flavor and was a nice alternative to cheese fondue with wine. Other reviewers have said they used baby carrots to dip, and no one I was with liked them with the cheese. Apples and crusty bread cubes were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States