Cider Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent, easy and economical. I brought it to a fondue party, and it got rave reviews. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Absolutely amazing! We made this with apple juice and gouda and came out fantastic. Though the serving size said "10", it was perfect for dinner for two. (Meatballs, bread, veggies, fruit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great!!! Made for New Year's Eve gathering and everyone loved it!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We use this recipe several times a year. Easy to make and great with bread and fruit! Try hard apple cider for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We have made this for 5-6 years as our New Year's dinner, exactly as written, or doubled. After melting all together on stove, I move it to a small (1.5Q or 2Q)crock pot on low to keep it warm. I especially like this because it is kid friendly, without any after taste from any wine. We enjoy dipping bread, apples, pears, and carrots in it. It was also a hit at my daughter's 12th b'day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
An excellent recipe with balanced flavours of rich cheese, sweet and salt. My family loves it and my 8 year old asked for it for his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good recipe. Great for any holiday fall or winter. Made it for Halloween then again for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Very Easy to make and little mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was very tasty, but the cheese kept separating from the liquid which made for an unappetizing appearance and made it difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I tried the recipe exactly as written here but the cheese was very stringy and the cider did not incorporate into the cheese at all. After about 30 min in the slow cooker, the cheese got clumpy. I'm not sure where I went wrong with this recipe, but it didn't work at all for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good flavor...though I might like it more a little thicker. I may try it with hard cider instead of regular apple cider next time too. REALLY good with apples and 7 grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Kimball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States