Cider Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I thought this was great and extremely easy. I added about 3/4 cup of a wheat beer since my cheese had gotten pretty thick on me. I served it with the Easy Beer Bread Mix recipe from this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was so easy and tasted wonderful. The cider was a great touch. I used Italian bread for dipping. My son and daughter-in-law loved it. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
We used this recipe in our electric fondue with a couple changes. We rubbed the pot with cut garlic before adding the hard cider (home brewed). We let that boil before tossing in the cheddar/swiss mixture that was tossed with flour (rather than cornstarch) and pepper. We've used this recipe for company and for ourselves and is excellent. Use french bread that has been cut into cubes that has sat out for a half day to make it easier for dipping. Apple slices go well with this cheese as well. We'll be using this recipe regularly for fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Absolutely delicious and easy! I added a pinch of kosher salt and garlic powder to bring out the flavors a bit more. Everyone loved it. It was a great inexpensive way for the kids to experience fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was just brilliant! I used flour instead of cornstarch and it worked just fine. When it got a bit too thick after sitting in the fondue pot a while...I warmed some addition cider in the microwave and stirred it in just a little at a time. We used Italian bread and lil smokies to dip...was outstanding and soooo simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe was GREAT! I'm a novice in the kitchen and this fondue was simple and quick and tasted wonderful. We tried it this Thanksgiving as an alternative to serving breakfast. I used Gruyere, Gouda, and a Cheddar/Swiss combo-served with lil' smokies, french garlic bread, pears, apples, and broccoli. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was very easy and good! I used smoked swiss cheese. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was great and the apple juice gave it a delicious flavor! Added some crushed red pepper and garlic powder and dipped hot dogs and bread. Soooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
very tasty! Everyone at the party asked for the recipe. We used carrot and celery sticks, bread cubes and apple slices to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very yummy. I used guyer cheese and swiss cheese instead. I loved that the apple juice didn't have a strong apple taste. It's a nice alternative to those who don't keep wine around the house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States