Ciabatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
A fair amount of fussing to make this bread but it sure is tasty and the texture is so chewy and soft at the same time. It makes 2 nice loaves enough for 8 nice panini sandwiches, if you so choose. I just cut into very thick slices, sliced those in 1/2 and then put Land o Lakes 50% reduced fat butter on the warm bread. Just perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made the sponge with room temp. water, cover with plastic and just let it sit on the kitchen counter for 8 hrs. Added the rest of the flour (only used all-purpose), salt, more yeast, room temp. milk and water. Stirred and mixed in glass bowl (no mixer) with a silicone spatula. Dough will be on the wet side and gooey like mashed potato from a blender. After the dough rested an hour or so, I only gently turned it onto itself with an oiled silicone spatula for a minute or so for extra lift power. Be generous with the flouring on the counter so it won´t stick to everything the dough comes in contact with. The entire family thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is the first time I've ever baked bread and this recipe came out fantastic. Super tasty and the whole family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This bread is amazing! I don't have an electric mixer so I mixed the dough by hand. It didn't rise as far as the picture but the results were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Just cut the ciabatta about hour ago, the texture is really nice, has a good taste but think it needs just a tad more salt to develope a stronger taste. OVerall like very much and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I actually did not make or use the sponge, i used a cup of the sourdough starter recipe from this site!! I have to say that this bread was absolutely delish! I will be making it again next week with my sourdough starter that will be two weeks old by then! The only changes was an increase of the yeast to 1 tsp. and an extra tablespoon of very good quality olive oil...thanks Benoit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Good Bread! I don't have a stone, so I just baked the loaves on the center rack for 22 minutes at 425 with a pan of water on the bottom rack. I also sprayed the loaves with water during the last 5 min of cooking. Turned out so crusty and awesome! These would make great pizzas if you split them lengthwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent - takes some time to make, but it's not difficult. We loved it. Had it for Italian beef sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
this is the first bread i ever bake, it tastes amazing, took long time to get it ready but worth every minute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States