Ciabatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I have attempted my first try ~ I am waiting for mixture to rise in bowl ~ its taking a long time to rise ~ but thats ok ~ it is rising ~ its a cold day here in Aotearoa ~ [New Zealand] ~ great to be able to read others comments ~ like ~ leaving sponge in fridge ~ take some sponge out for another starter ~ add more oil ~ shall get around to reading more ~ I shall come back another day and let you know how I get on. I always use 'latex free' gloves ~ they are great when handling dough. Thank you all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BuddhaDude
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made the recipe yesterday, when I split the dough in two, the first one I made as directed, the second one I stretched into a pizza; Ciabatta Pizza! The bread loaf was very good, but everyone thought the pizza was the best ever. I will definitely make this again, especially making it into a pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddhaDude

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this with freshly ground 100% whole wheat flour and it wasn't heavy at all. I didn't have time to "babysit" it, so it had way more than 2 hours on the last rise. Really good with a nice thick crust! Will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This bread is wonderful. Wonderful yeast flavor and soft as silk bread. I ended up putting it in my bread machine to do the kneading. Definately a repeat recipe and good enough to make for a gift. Love it. I don't have a stone but just set it to rise on the cookie sheet prepared with corn meal as suggested on another post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This bread did not turn out for me I followed the recipe exactly and it barely rose at all. I might give it one more try in case I made an error but I definitely wouldn't be recommending it as of now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made this exactly as written. It was a very flavorful, crusty, dense bread that was devoured quickly. It does take a little bit of planning to make this, but the hands on time was minimal. It baked up pretty much the same shape it went into the oven, so if it goes in flat, it will come out flat. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter. The taste is great and the crust super yummy. The only downside is I didn't get the big bubbles inside like I had hoped. It is humid and raining today maybe that has something to do with it. Not the most simplistic of recipes but hopefully it will seem easier the more I make it. This would have gotten 5 stars had it risen better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleAudiophile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I just made the sponge and it seams awful dry to me. I thought sponge was suppose to be a thick creamy consistancy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
There is definitely not enough yeast in this recipe. Neither the sponge I made on the first day nor the bread itself rose very much. It was tasty enough, but the loaves were very flat and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Everything went on perfectly, even though it was the first time trying this recipe. Follow all the instructions and you'll get a lovely ciabatta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States