Ciabatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I used one cup of my own sourdough started that lives in my fridge. I think it made the dough wetter but I just added more flour. Really nice bread. Wet and wobble-y but easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wolf Fowler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Soooo good! I was surprised how wet and sticky the dough was. I'm not used to that- and I make a lot of bread. I used one regular cookie sheet lined with parchment and sprinkled with cornmeal for both loaves. New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarine Koftikian
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
It turned out great! I didn't use a baking stone, I oiled a cookie pan. I also let it rise for only 5 minutes (instead of 90minutes) after dividing the dough and still turned out great. I used a whole packet of Fleischmann yeast which is more than the recipe calls for and wasn't too yeasty. Last I sprayed the bread every 5 minutes when baking it and that helped it to form a nice crust. Will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarine Koftikian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was Delicious! It was chewy, crusty ,and had a slightly sour taste. It was the perfect Ciabatta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Next time, I might add a bit more flour, but other than that , it was excellent! The "loaves" kind of ran into each other and became one big one. I thought I had measured everything fairly accurately. No worry, though. I used it to make sandwiches fresh out of the oven! We were amazed. It was a little more work intensive than most breads I've made, but it was well worth the effort. Next time, I'll try it with my sough dough starter and see what happens. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian N. Ramm
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
We love this bread--I can't keep the family's hands off of it long enough for the main course. I made a few changes--I go even water and flour for the sponge, use a heavy hand on the yeast and I double up on the olive oil. I wash the tops with olive oil before baking, and spritz with water during the process. Used Mrs. Dash instead of the salt--excellent. Today mixing in finely chopped greens from my garden, and I plan on using shredded parmesan cheese on top--we shall see....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian N. Ramm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Wonderful, wonderful bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made this bread now twice and I have to say that it is really excellent! Be sure to put the yeast with the water in a large enough bowl because it does grow in volume. The second time I made it I doubled the recipe because it just didn't make enough. Doubling the recipe I was able to make 14 nice size rolls ( 4") I baked them for 12 minutes. I didn't use a baking stone but just heated the cookie sheets with the oven and then slid the rolls which were on parchment paper onto the hot pans. I did add a bowl of water to the oven and sprayed the oven a couple of times during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I'm terrible at following directions and have no patience. Translation: terrible baker. But it came out awesome. I made an herb dipping oil and it was like a fancy restraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jakempf
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I let it rise longer. Got an almost pastry crust. Easy to make I get raves on it. Have to make almost every day to keep up with family and friend eating it. Very popular here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States