Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by beckie955
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Have made this recipe 3 times now and we love it. I used regular unbleached flour and active dry yeast, they seemed to work fine. Definitely a great keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shadowwalker04
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I can't believe there hasn't been any reviews on this bread since 2009. I found it to be simple to use.. Loved the idea of the spatula and a metal spatula. I coated it with flour which made the process easier. I just have to learn to make two even loaves, but who cares.. IT WAS AWESOME!! I did the spritz every 8 min till it was done and came out with a crunchy crust. I'm going to try make rolls the next time. I've had other Italian bread dough be a little loose, but resting it for 15 and then rising for 45 worked perfectly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good! Especially dipped in olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I used regular flour and increases the yeast to 2 tsp. came out perfect, not very sticky at all. Made into 8rolls instead of single loaf, baked for 22minutes total, and did a final baste of olive oil with a sprinkling of sea salt. 5minutes after coming out of the oven, my husband was asking me to make more! This is a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this last night for a dinner party. It All got eaten! Quickly! I'm making more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dockgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
lil too wet, i had to keep adding flour till it firmed up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My husband thought this bread was perfect. He loved the chewiness that it offered. I made half of the dough into a loaf of bread, and the other half in to 6 rolls to be used with the recipe 'Ultimate Steak Sandwich' from AR. They proved to be a great fit with the sandwiches. The bread toasted up really nicely in the toaster for a breakfast treat. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent bread. Perfect explanation in recipe to have a nice crispy crust and a nice soft center. The only problem is I have no leftovers for tomorrow. The next time I will try some cheese topping as the crust appears to support this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I had runny dough all over me, the kitchen counter, the dogs, the floor. Yes, I followed the recipe. I turned the dough out on plastic wrap, since you said it would be runny. I could only get it off the wrap with a spatula. Couldn't possibly have divided it in half, as it ran together. Despite losing 1/3 of the dough as stated above, it baked up great. I covered it with olive oil while hot and sprinkled on kosher salt. I don't know how to fix this recipe except by adding flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Detroit Girl
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Easy to make and My family enjoyed the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This came out great! Did not use a bread machine. Dough was very sticky, but stuck to recommendations and did not add any more flour. Glad I did! Added some rosemary per one reviewer's recommendation and it was awesome. I want to eat the whole loaf right now! (Note: Used bread flour only, no AP needed.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States