Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by beckie955
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Have made this recipe 3 times now and we love it. I used regular unbleached flour and active dry yeast, they seemed to work fine. Definitely a great keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shadowwalker04
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I can't believe there hasn't been any reviews on this bread since 2009. I found it to be simple to use.. Loved the idea of the spatula and a metal spatula. I coated it with flour which made the process easier. I just have to learn to make two even loaves, but who cares.. IT WAS AWESOME!! I did the spritz every 8 min till it was done and came out with a crunchy crust. I'm going to try make rolls the next time. I've had other Italian bread dough be a little loose, but resting it for 15 and then rising for 45 worked perfectly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good! Especially dipped in olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I used regular flour and increases the yeast to 2 tsp. came out perfect, not very sticky at all. Made into 8rolls instead of single loaf, baked for 22minutes total, and did a final baste of olive oil with a sprinkling of sea salt. 5minutes after coming out of the oven, my husband was asking me to make more! This is a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this last night for a dinner party. It All got eaten! Quickly! I'm making more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dockgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
lil too wet, i had to keep adding flour till it firmed up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My husband thought this bread was perfect. He loved the chewiness that it offered. I made half of the dough into a loaf of bread, and the other half in to 6 rolls to be used with the recipe 'Ultimate Steak Sandwich' from AR. They proved to be a great fit with the sandwiches. The bread toasted up really nicely in the toaster for a breakfast treat. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent bread. Perfect explanation in recipe to have a nice crispy crust and a nice soft center. The only problem is I have no leftovers for tomorrow. The next time I will try some cheese topping as the crust appears to support this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I had runny dough all over me, the kitchen counter, the dogs, the floor. Yes, I followed the recipe. I turned the dough out on plastic wrap, since you said it would be runny. I could only get it off the wrap with a spatula. Couldn't possibly have divided it in half, as it ran together. Despite losing 1/3 of the dough as stated above, it baked up great. I covered it with olive oil while hot and sprinkled on kosher salt. I don't know how to fix this recipe except by adding flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Detroit Girl
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Easy to make and My family enjoyed the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This came out great! Did not use a bread machine. Dough was very sticky, but stuck to recommendations and did not add any more flour. Glad I did! Added some rosemary per one reviewer's recommendation and it was awesome. I want to eat the whole loaf right now! (Note: Used bread flour only, no AP needed.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States