Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and used bread flour. I also added 2 TBS of rosemary which added a nice flavor. I can't believe my finicky teen loved it! Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Thorrougood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Love it!!!! I just made it tonight and my picky husband and kids ate it allllll up. I made it by hand instead of a bread machine. Very simple and sticky I can't wait to make more tomorrow. Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelwithin27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a delicious and simple ciabatta recipe. I have tried another recipe before, and it took the entire day to make 2 loaves of ciabatta. I could not believe how easy and good this recipe was. I followed the recipe entirely and I was very happy with the result. As one reviewer said, I sprayed the bread with water a few times while in oven for a crispier crust. Will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Yum! I admit, I feared it was too flat/runny but it cooked up just like a beautiful store bought ciabatta. Prepare yourselves for STICKY dough--handle minimally, and make sure everything is floured nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
We love this bread, its become a real treat in our house! The last time I made it, I roasted a head of garlic and made a paste from it with a little sea salt and rosemary. I added it to the bread machine and let it knead for a few minutes before taking the loaf out to rest. The final product came out beautifully! The recipe is lovely on its own, but the garlic was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Another great bread recipe! I added one tablespoon of flour since it had been raining here for days and it was very humid. I didn't separate the dough since I wanted one large loaf. The dough turned out beautiful and soft with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is not a review - I'm just trying it for the first time and hoping someone could respond with advice. My bread machine dough cycle is 1 1/2 hr long including 2 rising cycles. I'm wondering if I should take it out after the initial mixing and follow the recipe from there or go the 1 1/2 hr in the machine and then add the separate "rising times" in the recipe. Any input is appreciated! Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Marina! i love love love this bread. i can't stop making it. LOL it's sooooo easy and comes out awesome each and every time. it makes great panini too! oh and i love one of the reviewers "mistakes" where she forgot to take the bread out of the machine to let it rest, and ended up letting it rest in the machine! one less messy step! Thanks for a great recipe Marina :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States