Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I am somewhat of a beginner to making bread but have tried several different types and this by far is my favourite. MY husband LOVES ciabatta bread and it is difficult to come by in my area. I tried this, having relatively low expectations, and was pleasantly surprised with the flavour, texture and appearance. The crust was chewy and the inside was moist and soft. The only things I did differently was I proofed the yeast first in the warm water for 20minutes. I also used all purpose flour instead of bread flour and the dough was the perfect texture for ciabatta - rather wet but still a workable dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
LOVE this recipe, I make it once a week, make it into small square buns and we make blackened chicken sandwiches, turkey burgers & portabella burgers, it works great! Usually add rosemary to the recipe and I spritz with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Best bread recipe I've tried to date
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this for the first time today. It was easy and it came out great. Hubby had a piece pretty much right out of the ovev with butter. He loved it! Will definitely make it again. One word of caution...when you cover it to lrt it rest for 45 minutes...don't let the cover touch the dough. It will stick. I used floured plastic wrap and it still stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Placid, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I forgot to add the oil, so I will not rate this the 4 stars I would pick. I did not have issues with this dough being too damp. However, I did have an issue with part of the bottom somehow not developing a crust, which was a little bizarre. Overall, this was a good recipe, and perfect for hearty sandwiches. I would not eat it as a dipping bread, as it is a little low on flavor for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is my first attempt at ciabatta and it went well. I had to baste the bread with water as I don't have a spritzer. The taste was great. I think it is worth the work if you have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This ciabatta bread is so easy and pretty much fail proof! I have successfully added other things in like garlic and sun dried tomatoes. I make this all the time. Perfect for dipping, sandwiches, and toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good. I used my Blendtec blender with the Wildside jar to make this instead of a breadmaker. Let the yeast set for 5 minutes before adding the oil and flour then pulse to mix. Let sit 15 mins in jar before turning out to form rounds and let rise. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Poor reviews from poor bakers... this recipe has been spot on everytime! I usually use it to make the best sandwich rolls around... after the rest, cut the dough in 8... flatten into 4 to 5 inch discs let rise for 45 minutes bake at 425 for about 12 minutes... cool on a rack and bag em' and tag em'... good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Noble

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingMomma23
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this today and did not have any problems with the dough running or being too sticky. I made no changes to the recipe at all and it turned out great. I did not give this recipe five stars for one big reason. Ciabatta bread is supposed to be light and airy (like a sponge). This bread is a little dense. I would make it again because it is delicious, but I would not call it a true Ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMomma23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States