Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Oh my gosh, folks, this Ciabatta bread recipe is incredible. I have been regularly baking it and sharing it with friends and neighbors. And better still, instead of paying $4 for a half-sized loaf loaded with preservatives at the local markets, it costs me about a buck and a half to make these two loaves I even use the bread machine for the dough cycle). It has actually lasted for a week just sealed in a plastic bag, but you won't really need to worry about such longevity. This stuff will go fast right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GenLeeConcepts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great results! I did not find the dough sticky at all, but I used my stand mixer, mixed the water, sugar, and yeast and let it bloom for about 15 minutes. I added the flour and salt and ran my mixer for 4-5 min, then I drizzled the olive oil around the sides of the mixing bowl while it was mixing on low. I let it go for another 4-5 min and it slid right out of the bowl onto my parchment paper. Fantastic tasting bread, a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was fast & easy using the bread machine. I have been looking for recipes using the bread machine to make the dough as i have arthritis in my wrists and all the mixing by hand made me stop making bread. We loved the taste & texture. I will definitely be making this recipe again. Had it tonight with lentil soup from this site as well, great meal on a cold winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I give this 4 stars instead of five for the pure fact that this does not make a ciabatta bread. It does however, make a wonderful french loaf. Extremely easy and tasty. Instead of making two loaves I made a larger loaf and two rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dot Muszynski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I just set my bread machine to the dough setting and let it do all the rising in the machine. Then I just dumped it out onto a greased pan and gently formed it into a squarish shape with a few pushes. Baked it on the bread setting of our steam oven. Perfection!! Best ciabatta I ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sieglinde Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Beautiful bread! Exactly what ciabatta should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
loved this bread!! super easy to make and super good I added some rosemary,basil, and parsley. One of the best breads ive tasted! dipped it in a mixture of olive oil, pepper, and balsamic vinegar(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I am an experienced bread maker, but admittedly have never tried ciabatta before. Even so, this seemed like a lot of work and time for mediocre results. It takes far longer than the time stated in the recipe, for one thing - about three hours for me - and the dough is so hard to work with that it was more trouble than it was worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
yum! left it in the bread machine for the first short rise per other comments, then laid it out in the baking pan for the second rise. i sprinkled the top with a dusting of salt, garlic powder and rosemary and it's insane. i think next time i will try incorporating the spices into the dough. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy Tan
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe and brush water with olive oil every 5 min after the first 10 min of baking. Set at 220C. The crust is soft, not the hard crust that I expected. How to make a hard and crispy crust?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States