Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
yum! left it in the bread machine for the first short rise per other comments, then laid it out in the baking pan for the second rise. i sprinkled the top with a dusting of salt, garlic powder and rosemary and it's insane. i think next time i will try incorporating the spices into the dough. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy Tan
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe and brush water with olive oil every 5 min after the first 10 min of baking. Set at 220C. The crust is soft, not the hard crust that I expected. How to make a hard and crispy crust?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I did everything exactly per the recipe instructions. The dough never rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shastri Motilal
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Dough was so runny that after 15mins I had to POUR it like cake batter into two 12 x 4 inch baking pans. I let it rise for any hour then baked in oven at 425 for 25mins. End result was really nice bread with great texture and nice crunchy crust. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shastri Motilal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this into buns. They were a little hard to form as the dough is very sticky but they turned out well, albeit a little unevenly shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have tried a whole lot of ciabatta recipes and this is by far the best. I made it in my KA and the only change that I made was to add the olive oil at the beginning. Yes it's sticky, that's what makes it so moist. Thanks Marina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Fabulous bread and even better (6) large, sturdy (but not tough) buns for Sloppy Joes or burgers. Smaller/flatter buns make great toast or a replacement for English muffins. Leftover bread makes great croutons. I make this 2-3x/wk. It's easy and fast in a breadmaker, just a little kneading and shaping at the end to get the size and shape you want, but not too much for anyone to handle and just enough for someone to get the hang of bread-making beyond just using a machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Absolutely great recipe. I had started out elsewhere with a from-scratch hand-made biagi; gave up instantly with a gelatinous mess. I switched to this recipe, only making the salt Kosher, otherwise the ingredients were followed exactly. Elsewhere I did follow 2 suggestions: (1) let the dough stay in the breadpan for 20 minutes (which yielded an easy-to-work-with dough which I then placed in a butter-greased bowl covered with plastic wrap; and (2) placed the dough, once punched down, into the refrigerator for 4 hours. The technique followed by me after that: uncover the bowl, punch it down and knead it over, then let it rest for 15 minutes. No one else has suggested how many rolls you can make, but the answer is 12. After shaping and let rise for 1 hour, I used a baking stone on the center rack and a roasting pan on the bottom rack into which I placed 1 cup of boiling water from my tea kettle right after putting the rolls in (I would recommend putting only 6 rolls in the oven at a time else they will be merge together). For each 3 minutes thereafter I lightly spritzed the rolls for the first 10 minutes; the rolls were done in about 12 minutes, not the 25 suggested by the recipe. Be sure to use a Thermapen to get an accurate reading for doneness. Thank you all for your suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
this is a terrific ciabatta recipe, you really do have to fight the urge to add flour but it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy to make and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States