Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Yum! I admit, I feared it was too flat/runny but it cooked up just like a beautiful store bought ciabatta. Prepare yourselves for STICKY dough--handle minimally, and make sure everything is floured nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
We love this bread, its become a real treat in our house! The last time I made it, I roasted a head of garlic and made a paste from it with a little sea salt and rosemary. I added it to the bread machine and let it knead for a few minutes before taking the loaf out to rest. The final product came out beautifully! The recipe is lovely on its own, but the garlic was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Another great bread recipe! I added one tablespoon of flour since it had been raining here for days and it was very humid. I didn't separate the dough since I wanted one large loaf. The dough turned out beautiful and soft with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is not a review - I'm just trying it for the first time and hoping someone could respond with advice. My bread machine dough cycle is 1 1/2 hr long including 2 rising cycles. I'm wondering if I should take it out after the initial mixing and follow the recipe from there or go the 1 1/2 hr in the machine and then add the separate "rising times" in the recipe. Any input is appreciated! Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Marina! i love love love this bread. i can't stop making it. LOL it's sooooo easy and comes out awesome each and every time. it makes great panini too! oh and i love one of the reviewers "mistakes" where she forgot to take the bread out of the machine to let it rest, and ended up letting it rest in the machine! one less messy step! Thanks for a great recipe Marina :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Surprisingly easy to make, very little fuss for an absolutely amazingly delicious bread. We used it for caprese sandwiches, and they were WONDERFUL. Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very good for dipping in olive oil & pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this one time and am making it again today. Really easy and really delicious! It is a runny batter, but it works in the end. Remember, it is a rustic bread and is not meant to look perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I gave it 2 stars because the taste was very good, however after I dimpled it the 2nd time it did not rise in the oven when baked, the bread came out very flat. Next time I won't dimple at all and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States