Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Fantastic bread! I made the dough in the bread machine, and since it rests and rises there as well, I skipped the first rising outside of the machine. I made two loafs, covered them and let them rise for 45 min., as the recipe says. Following other reviewers' advice, I put a bowl with water on the bottom of the oven, and sprinkled water on the loafs every 4-5 min. After the bread was ready, I covered it and let it cool before slicing. It is extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Just made this bread and the recipe turned out perfect, as written! I made no changes and do not plan to make any in the future, and will definitely be making it in the future. Fortunately, I have worked with wet dough before, so I wasn't intimidated by it, but was glad that other reviewers mentioned it so that I wasn't startled by it. The best way to work with wet dough is to lightly sprinkle with flour before cutting and handling. I use a small metal wire strainer so you get a light even dusting over the dough. Then I cut it in half and gently formed it into two loaves. I got about the same size as the recipe called for. The most important thing to remember is when you are measuring the water, I always measure by weight so that it's exact. And when I measure flour, I place it in the measuring cup and use a knife to level it off so that the flour does not get packed down. If you do those two things, your breads will come out better, in my opinion. We had the best BLT sandwiches with this bread and I look forward to leftover turkey sandwiches with the other loaf! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is a recipe you really can't go wrong with. I substituted practically everything for ingredients I already had (whole wheat flour instead of white, brown sugar instead of white, sea salt) and it turned out lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This turned out perfectly for me. I don't have much luck making bread and my kids won't try it. But this bread my dd is asking for seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I was troubled by the liquidity of this dough, but chose to wait it out and see. It tastes good, but it's not pretty and didn't rise nearly as much as it should have, in my opinion. It's edible and usable for the sandwiches, but I'll keep looking for a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I combined the sugar, yeast, and warm water and let is sit for about 10 minutes (until it got nice and cloudy) before adding it to the other ingredients. I don't have a bread machine so I used my electric mixer. It took about 15 minutes on speed 6 for the dough to pass the window pane test. My only change to the ingredients was adding a few pinches of rosemary as per another reviewer to give it a bit more flavour. Next time I think I'll add thyme or good italian seasoning mix instead. I made one loaf and half a dozen buns from 1 batch of this. The buns are amazing with the grilled portobello mushrooms from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Not sure what might have been wrong, with recipe amounts measure precisely the dough was not dough, but literally the consistency of cake batter. I had to add an extra cup of flour at least. Even after the extra flour was still very runny/sticky and difficult to deal with, but it turned out great with rave reviews from all 14 dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It turned out perfect :) I made it exactly as the recipe states and my family loved it. Will definately make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
A very easy and good Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Great recipe. This leaves store bought ciabatta in the dust!! I made buns and they turned out great, I only baked them for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Vallance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States