Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I was troubled by the liquidity of this dough, but chose to wait it out and see. It tastes good, but it's not pretty and didn't rise nearly as much as it should have, in my opinion. It's edible and usable for the sandwiches, but I'll keep looking for a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I combined the sugar, yeast, and warm water and let is sit for about 10 minutes (until it got nice and cloudy) before adding it to the other ingredients. I don't have a bread machine so I used my electric mixer. It took about 15 minutes on speed 6 for the dough to pass the window pane test. My only change to the ingredients was adding a few pinches of rosemary as per another reviewer to give it a bit more flavour. Next time I think I'll add thyme or good italian seasoning mix instead. I made one loaf and half a dozen buns from 1 batch of this. The buns are amazing with the grilled portobello mushrooms from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Not sure what might have been wrong, with recipe amounts measure precisely the dough was not dough, but literally the consistency of cake batter. I had to add an extra cup of flour at least. Even after the extra flour was still very runny/sticky and difficult to deal with, but it turned out great with rave reviews from all 14 dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It turned out perfect :) I made it exactly as the recipe states and my family loved it. Will definately make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
A very easy and good Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Great recipe. This leaves store bought ciabatta in the dust!! I made buns and they turned out great, I only baked them for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Vallance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Wonderful Recipe!! I used the dough hooks with my hand beater for 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very Good. I made them into rolls and baked them for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This bread turned out wonderfully. We love it. The dough was sticky and all I could do was laugh when I was working with it! But I was able to form it into 6 mini loaves to use for sandwiches, and I'm happy with the outcome. Thank you Mother Ann for suggesting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and used bread flour. I also added 2 TBS of rosemary which added a nice flavor. I can't believe my finicky teen loved it! Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Thorrougood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States