Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I used Fleischmanns dry active yeast, which I know is not the most effective bread machine yeast, but as I also added some dough enhancer I hoped for the best. The loaf did not rise much at all. The final loaf tasted way too salty, but this too maybe because I used a low sodium salt. I need to try again but using less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Easy to make, firm but soft, and paired perfectly with BBQ chicken. Family loved the meal! I also made it into buns instead of loaves by shaping them at the first dimpling stage and dipping them in sesame seeds. After rising again, I dimpled the second time and slipped into the oven for baking. It made six buns that were about 4" in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
For those of you not wanting to deal with a super loss batter, I added 1/4 cup more flour, kneaded in KA for 5 minutes and came out with a lovely soft dough. Skipped the resting period, molded into two squares, cut the squares with pizza cutter (4 per square or a total of 8 bun sized), and proceeded with rest of recipe as written (except baked for 20"). Insanely wonderful burger sized buns, chewy on the outside but light and fluffy on the inside. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by Autumn ToAtone Bartsch
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have no bread machine, so I did it the old fashioned way--by blooming my yeast in the warm water and sugar first. Fabulous bread! I always thought specialty breads like chibata and chala were impossible at home, but this was the easiest bread I ever made; and with the best results. I added some dried herbs and seasonings to it the second time: rosemary, parsley, garlic, lemon peel, paprika, red pepper... It made it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good recipe! I've been playing with the amount of olive oil to add - more makes the though a little denser, less makes it lighter but less texture. Give it a try - easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Saburi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I just got my bread machine out after 15 years of it gathering dust. I rarely made anything in it that didn't just come out of a prepackaged box. But I have made this 4 times now and it turns out well each time. Sometimes the dough is not as runny as the first time I made it but it turns out delicious all the same. I always use the tip of spraying the loaves with water every 3 minutes for the first 10 minutes. I also found the tip of using a silicon scraper to get the dough out of the bread machine pan helpful as well as using a metal spatula to turn out the dough rather than get really messy hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME!! I love it!! Used the bread machine for the first time with this recipe and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizGraham
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
verry easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgan
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was a good recipe - nice chewy crust and great interior. I appreciated Jajam's tip about the all-purpose flour, seeing as it's the only kind I had on hand. I just watched closely during the kneading part of the cycle and added flour by the tablespoon until the dough was still quite moist but no longer puddled when the paddle stopped moving. I ended up adding about 3 tablespoons of extra flour. Very happy with the result. I made a loaf as well as several rolls, one of which I used to make a sandwich for lunch today - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I shape it into 6 loaves, perfect for hearty sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States