Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This ciabatta bread is so easy and pretty much fail proof! I have successfully added other things in like garlic and sun dried tomatoes. I make this all the time. Perfect for dipping, sandwiches, and toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good. I used my Blendtec blender with the Wildside jar to make this instead of a breadmaker. Let the yeast set for 5 minutes before adding the oil and flour then pulse to mix. Let sit 15 mins in jar before turning out to form rounds and let rise. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Poor reviews from poor bakers... this recipe has been spot on everytime! I usually use it to make the best sandwich rolls around... after the rest, cut the dough in 8... flatten into 4 to 5 inch discs let rise for 45 minutes bake at 425 for about 12 minutes... cool on a rack and bag em' and tag em'... good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Noble

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingMomma23
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this today and did not have any problems with the dough running or being too sticky. I made no changes to the recipe at all and it turned out great. I did not give this recipe five stars for one big reason. Ciabatta bread is supposed to be light and airy (like a sponge). This bread is a little dense. I would make it again because it is delicious, but I would not call it a true Ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMomma23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This made a Beautiful Bread!! Yes the dough is very sticky but dont be fooled it turns out perfect!!! Thank you for this Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
this recipe was so easy to follow that my 4 & 2 year old children helped me to make it. Although it did not get all the nice airy holes that ciabatta usually has it was still very good. My husband said e it was the best bread that we have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe rocks - tastes just like the bread you would buy from a bakery - we strongly suggest that you try it and don't be afraid of how wet the dough is it all works out and the bread is airy and the crust is crispy an awesome loaf you will love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is more like focaccia bread than ciabatta. Was dense, not airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Came out bad. The only thing I was missing was the baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Something's not right here. I make various breads using my bread maker for both completed loaves and dough starters, but this recipe (which I measured exactly, something that I don't think is all that necessary) just produced a load of runny goop that was impossible to shape, handle or do anything with. It just slowly ran off the sides of the floured board on to the worktop and from there it was a quick step into the waste bin. Any ideas on how to actually get this to work? Take care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States