Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I just got my bread machine out after 15 years of it gathering dust. I rarely made anything in it that didn't just come out of a prepackaged box. But I have made this 4 times now and it turns out well each time. Sometimes the dough is not as runny as the first time I made it but it turns out delicious all the same. I always use the tip of spraying the loaves with water every 3 minutes for the first 10 minutes. I also found the tip of using a silicon scraper to get the dough out of the bread machine pan helpful as well as using a metal spatula to turn out the dough rather than get really messy hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME!! I love it!! Used the bread machine for the first time with this recipe and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizGraham
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
verry easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgan
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was a good recipe - nice chewy crust and great interior. I appreciated Jajam's tip about the all-purpose flour, seeing as it's the only kind I had on hand. I just watched closely during the kneading part of the cycle and added flour by the tablespoon until the dough was still quite moist but no longer puddled when the paddle stopped moving. I ended up adding about 3 tablespoons of extra flour. Very happy with the result. I made a loaf as well as several rolls, one of which I used to make a sandwich for lunch today - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I shape it into 6 loaves, perfect for hearty sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I followed the directions exactly. I refrained from adding any more flour even though the dough was very sticky and wet. It was next to impossible to handle. My loaves came out thinner than I prefer, but they tasted very good with a crunchy crust and soft interior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe turned out very well. I didn't need to spray the loaves as the recipe called for. The crust turned out just fine for me. Yesterday I made a roast beef on ciabatta with sriracha mayo, gruyere & swiss, and a sliced tomato. Heated it a little under the broiler to melt the cheeses & toast the crust. Turned out DELICIOUS. I will make this recipe many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Just a great, light, "holey" kind of bread. It was quite sticky and wet, and I did add about 1/8 cup more of flour, but as long as you don't handle it much, it will do what it is supposed to do. I spritzed too early and got a flat loaf. I put the dough in a Dutch oven to bake. It comes out looking like artisan bread. This recipe is great. Just make sure to handle dough as little as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe was easy and delicious. It turned out better then the ciabatta bread I have been buying.I had a turkey sandwich and it was the best sandwich I ever had I still can't believe it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Yum! My second successful loaf of bread today! I followed this recipe exactly, except I just left the dough in my bread machine for an extra 20 minutes instead of placing on the counter under a bowl to rise (as was suggested to me on The Buzz). The directions aren't kidding- this is some of the stickiest dough I have ever worked with! I did manage to resist the urge to add more flour, but it was difficult :) I thought there was no way I was going to be able to form the dough into anything resembling an oval (or anything else for that matter!), as I could not hardly even get it off my hands. So, I divided it in two, and just sort of plopped it on the baking sheet in frustration. Don't worry though- after it sits for a bit it is easy to go back and get it into shape. I did spritz with water every 5 minutes or so of baking, and I got a beautiful crispy crust. The inside is perfectly chewy. Just wonderful! Thank you Marina! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States