Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I let it rise in bread machine before taking it out. And using a spatula to get the dough out is definitely the way to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I only had rapid rise yeast and before the chance happened to pull out the pan it was baking. My daughter really wanted this bread as it was intended. After it cooled I cut into it and crusty on the outside and delicious on the inside. The loaf is tiny and in all likelyhood will be consumed during dinner. Even with a problem with bread machine this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kea027
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Adding coarse sea salt sprinkled on top was a wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kea027

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really good texture, so easy and versatile. I added 1/4 cup dried minced onion and 1 1/2 tsp. garlic powder to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by beckie955
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Have made this recipe 3 times now and we love it. I used regular unbleached flour and active dry yeast, they seemed to work fine. Definitely a great keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shadowwalker04
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I can't believe there hasn't been any reviews on this bread since 2009. I found it to be simple to use.. Loved the idea of the spatula and a metal spatula. I coated it with flour which made the process easier. I just have to learn to make two even loaves, but who cares.. IT WAS AWESOME!! I did the spritz every 8 min till it was done and came out with a crunchy crust. I'm going to try make rolls the next time. I've had other Italian bread dough be a little loose, but resting it for 15 and then rising for 45 worked perfectly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good! Especially dipped in olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I used regular flour and increases the yeast to 2 tsp. came out perfect, not very sticky at all. Made into 8rolls instead of single loaf, baked for 22minutes total, and did a final baste of olive oil with a sprinkling of sea salt. 5minutes after coming out of the oven, my husband was asking me to make more! This is a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this last night for a dinner party. It All got eaten! Quickly! I'm making more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dockgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
lil too wet, i had to keep adding flour till it firmed up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My husband thought this bread was perfect. He loved the chewiness that it offered. I made half of the dough into a loaf of bread, and the other half in to 6 rolls to be used with the recipe 'Ultimate Steak Sandwich' from AR. They proved to be a great fit with the sandwiches. The bread toasted up really nicely in the toaster for a breakfast treat. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States