Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Poor reviews from poor bakers... this recipe has been spot on everytime! I usually use it to make the best sandwich rolls around... after the rest, cut the dough in 8... flatten into 4 to 5 inch discs let rise for 45 minutes bake at 425 for about 12 minutes... cool on a rack and bag em' and tag em'... good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Noble

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingMomma23
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this today and did not have any problems with the dough running or being too sticky. I made no changes to the recipe at all and it turned out great. I did not give this recipe five stars for one big reason. Ciabatta bread is supposed to be light and airy (like a sponge). This bread is a little dense. I would make it again because it is delicious, but I would not call it a true Ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMomma23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This made a Beautiful Bread!! Yes the dough is very sticky but dont be fooled it turns out perfect!!! Thank you for this Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
this recipe was so easy to follow that my 4 & 2 year old children helped me to make it. Although it did not get all the nice airy holes that ciabatta usually has it was still very good. My husband said e it was the best bread that we have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe rocks - tastes just like the bread you would buy from a bakery - we strongly suggest that you try it and don't be afraid of how wet the dough is it all works out and the bread is airy and the crust is crispy an awesome loaf you will love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is more like focaccia bread than ciabatta. Was dense, not airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Came out bad. The only thing I was missing was the baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Something's not right here. I make various breads using my bread maker for both completed loaves and dough starters, but this recipe (which I measured exactly, something that I don't think is all that necessary) just produced a load of runny goop that was impossible to shape, handle or do anything with. It just slowly ran off the sides of the floured board on to the worktop and from there it was a quick step into the waste bin. Any ideas on how to actually get this to work? Take care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was good bread. I used my kitchenaid mixer because I don't have a bread machine. I also used all purpose flour and my dough wasn't even remotely runny, I'm guessing this is why my bread was so much denser than I was expecting, even though I barely worked it at all. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! I'm so glad I found it! I just used regular flour and it was fantastic. I just doubled the recipe and made 4 loafs to take with us on our beach trip! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States