Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I love the flavor of this bread is just that I don't get the bottom of the bread right It always come out sooo harddd that I have to cut the bottom part. Any suggestion please!! I am going to try the spray 3 times water next time. Hope it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Wonderful, my first time to bake Chiabatta and I am so happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magician176

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandonious
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Great recipe! I rolled mozzarella and green olives into a hallow then formed baguette style loaf. Worked amazing. I also sprinkled top with fresh sage and cumin seeds and a bit of coarse sea salt before spritz-ing with water for a bit of added flavour. I also filled a muffin tin with water to aid a moisture rich baking environment. Result was beautifully crispy crust and soft flavourful filling and bread on inside. Yum yum yum :) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Mmmmmmm........mmmmmmmm..... Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This recipe was so easy! Dough was perfect. I used my B&D bread machine on the dough setting and followed all the instructions. Dough was sticky as they said it would be, but it worked just as it should. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is the best bread ever!!! I have made this about 5 times now in the past 4 weeks. I took the advice of Rodney Dowdle's review about putting a pan of water in the oven and spraying the bread every 3 minutes for the first 9 minutes and then letting it bake for 15 minutes. Comes out perfectly browned!! Other than the water spraying, I didn't change a thing. Love this recipe. I am never buying bread again! Thank you!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I let it rise in bread machine before taking it out. And using a spatula to get the dough out is definitely the way to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I only had rapid rise yeast and before the chance happened to pull out the pan it was baking. My daughter really wanted this bread as it was intended. After it cooled I cut into it and crusty on the outside and delicious on the inside. The loaf is tiny and in all likelyhood will be consumed during dinner. Even with a problem with bread machine this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kea027
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Adding coarse sea salt sprinkled on top was a wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kea027

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really good texture, so easy and versatile. I added 1/4 cup dried minced onion and 1 1/2 tsp. garlic powder to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States