Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Mmmmmmm........mmmmmmmm..... Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This recipe was so easy! Dough was perfect. I used my B&D bread machine on the dough setting and followed all the instructions. Dough was sticky as they said it would be, but it worked just as it should. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is the best bread ever!!! I have made this about 5 times now in the past 4 weeks. I took the advice of Rodney Dowdle's review about putting a pan of water in the oven and spraying the bread every 3 minutes for the first 9 minutes and then letting it bake for 15 minutes. Comes out perfectly browned!! Other than the water spraying, I didn't change a thing. Love this recipe. I am never buying bread again! Thank you!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I let it rise in bread machine before taking it out. And using a spatula to get the dough out is definitely the way to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I only had rapid rise yeast and before the chance happened to pull out the pan it was baking. My daughter really wanted this bread as it was intended. After it cooled I cut into it and crusty on the outside and delicious on the inside. The loaf is tiny and in all likelyhood will be consumed during dinner. Even with a problem with bread machine this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kea027
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Adding coarse sea salt sprinkled on top was a wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kea027

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really good texture, so easy and versatile. I added 1/4 cup dried minced onion and 1 1/2 tsp. garlic powder to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by beckie955
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Have made this recipe 3 times now and we love it. I used regular unbleached flour and active dry yeast, they seemed to work fine. Definitely a great keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shadowwalker04
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I can't believe there hasn't been any reviews on this bread since 2009. I found it to be simple to use.. Loved the idea of the spatula and a metal spatula. I coated it with flour which made the process easier. I just have to learn to make two even loaves, but who cares.. IT WAS AWESOME!! I did the spritz every 8 min till it was done and came out with a crunchy crust. I'm going to try make rolls the next time. I've had other Italian bread dough be a little loose, but resting it for 15 and then rising for 45 worked perfectly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good! Especially dipped in olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I used regular flour and increases the yeast to 2 tsp. came out perfect, not very sticky at all. Made into 8rolls instead of single loaf, baked for 22minutes total, and did a final baste of olive oil with a sprinkling of sea salt. 5minutes after coming out of the oven, my husband was asking me to make more! This is a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States