Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Amazing flavour and simple to make! I like to make rosemary infused olive oil and brush the tops when they are hot out of the oven for a nice subtle rosemary taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This bread was easy to make and very delicious. I would not change anything about it. I was very pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
GREAT BREAD! I was pleasantly surprised with how well this bread turned out. I used it to make sandwiches for dinner and it was a huge hit. I followed the recipe exactly, and did not have an issue w/ it being too wet or runny at all. It was a nice, simple, rustic style bread. I can totally see enjoying slices of this with an infused dipping oil, and that's exactly what I plan to do with it next time~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MOM2CUTIES
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I don't have a bread machine, so I do this the old-fashioned way. I dissolve the sugar in warm water and then add the yeast till it foams. Then add the remaining ingredients. It is quite sticky to work with, but well worth it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made this last weekend, and although the texture was fantastic (crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside), the bread couldn't stand alone. It needed to be a little sweeter or something. Next time I think I'll try to add more olive oil and sugar in the dough, and maybe take the suggestion below to add dried rosemary to the dough. Really great recipe in need of just a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I used my Kitchenaid Mixer. I proofed the yeast with the water and sugar in the Kitchenaid bowl until foamy. I added the rest of the ingredients to the bowl and mixed. Left the very soft dough in the bowl for about 20 minutes. Took it out and shaped on a Parchment paper Cookie Sheet to let is rise. Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adesautels
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was a great recipe! First time I made it and it was delicious! I used a food processor with the dough blade. It worked great and it was a lot quicker than a bread machine. I also added garlic/chili coarse kosher salt on the top before I baked it. Amazing!!! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adesautels

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It turned out so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
As a novice baker, I found this recipe to be very easy. It turned out great the very first time. Reading the reviews, it seems that the "loose" texture of the dough is a problem for some people. I found that you need to really flour the surface-- I used parchment paper-- that you pour the dough onto so it doesn't stick. Then after the second rise, I sprinkled some flour on the top of the dough and sort of rolled it around so that all of the dough was covered in flour and there was no problem with it sticking to anything at that point! When I formed the loaves, I sort of twisted one of them and left the other one. The one I twisted came out much fluffier than the other one. I also did the spritzing every 3-5 minutes. WOW- it came out so yummy! Just like from an artisan bakery. I was totally impressed with myself! and the recipe, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have never, ever, eve, ever made bread before but I was able to make this bread by following the recipe exactly! The bread turned out great for my first try, and I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States