Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This turned out perfectly. I didn't find the dough to be intimidatingly runny in the least. Wonderfully crispy crust and soft on the inside... Thanks for making me look like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mother Ann
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very Good! This bread came out wonderful! I took the advice of other reviewers and spritzed my bread while it was baking. I did it every 7 minutes. I also added some fresh rosemary and that gave it a wonderful aroma! I can't wait for hubby to get home so we can have a glass of wine and dip this bread into olive oil with oregano in it. Some reviewers complained of this bread being too sticky. It was somewhat sticky & wet, but not overly so. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight and I thought it was the best Ciabatta I have had. I did throw in some Pecorino Romano cheese and a dash of basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zadok Bill

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe does produce a nice bread but I did have some handling problems as others have mentioned. The only way I've found to combat it is to work with cold dough. I mix the dough and allow it to proof a little bit, maybe 7-12 minutes. I cover and put in the fridge for about 4-6 hours, guess you could keep it in there longer. While the dough is still cold I separate and shape my loaves on floured parchment paper. Middle knuckles down I spread starting at the center, making sure not to over dimple/flatten as you'll get a tighter cell structure resulting in the chewiness some people complain about. While shaping/dimpling I have a pan of boiling water in my cold oven, making a mini proofer. I put the loaves in the oven and proof them for 10-15 minutes, it depends on many variables... you've just gotta watch it rise. Once they're done proofing I take them out of the oven and turn on the heat, leaving the pan of water at the bottom. Pop any large air bubbles, pea sized and smaller I leave. Put them in the oven and spritz them with water once at around 3-5 minutes in and the other at 8-10. Over complicated but my results are consistent, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This has now turned into my go to recipe for rolls. The dough bakes up just beautiful and makes the perfect roll for sandwiches...light yet with a beautiful crispy top. The dough is quite sticky and I am glad that I have resisted adding extra flour, because I think that is what makes this such delicious bread. This is a definite keeper for such easy and beautiful results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These buns turned out fabulous.Nice and light and crispy on the bottom.So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is one of the easiest bread recipes I have ever made. Have made it several times with no problems. I agree with many of the posts on here regarding... what is all the fuss about. Just toss your ingredients in your bread machine and enjoy. My family loves it. Thanks Marina for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is a good recipe... Haven't tried yet in combination with creating the sponge first . I am going to make the sponge, then finish the dough using the bread machine, & this recipe. I make most of my own bread, & for gifts, too. The reviews here were helpful. Rodney Dowdle April 9 2006 is an excellent review with excellent suggestions. I will be back to let you know of my version results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by touchedpainter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
It was great. It was definitely messy. Flour your hands to handle that dough. And i liked the idea to cover "it" with a large bowl. It reminded me of The Blob as it crept out from underneath the bowl. HaHa! But it was worth the effort. And my family was well pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This bread was delicious and mine turned out just fine. This was easy to make, and I still can't figure out why so many had problems with this. It was easy to work with and it looked like a ciabatta bread to me. This would make perfect garlic bread or bread with soup,or even a pizza sandwich, Yum. I had mine with pasta and it was the perfect pairing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States