Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Not sure about this and what I did wrong. Someone else noted the recipe may have been changed from 2 1/4 c flour to 3 1/4c flour. I used the latter and the dough wasn't runny at all. Maybe a little sticky but not more than other bread I've made. It also didn't really rise much so I'm left with two rather flat breads. Haven't tasted them but not quite what I wanted. I'm taking these to a party tomorrow so wonder what the Italians will make of it... Can someone please check the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This has become my "make it quick" bread. Instead of following the directions exactly. I mix it. Dump it all onto a pan in one lump. Let it rise for about an hour. Then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I have made this recipe twice now, and it still doesn't look like what is pictured! Mine is a lot more dense & with out all the air holes. I was hoping to make Italian Subs out of it but, I guess I can use it for Brushetta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used a rubber spatula to get the dough out of the bread machine pan and it worked great. The bread baked up nicely. I didn't have any problems with it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe. It also makes some of the best 'panko' bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Not the best texture or crust, but certainly well worth the short time spent to make it. I made 1 large round loaf. Very nice to look at, sliced well, great fresh out of the oven and also for toast. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This has turned out wonderfully both times I made it. Excellent recipe :D nice big air bubbles, and light bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
this was a really good and easy bred. I spiced it up by replacing one cup of flour with whole wheat flour and adding some fresh rosemary. It had a nice crunchy crust. the only thing I did not like was the bread machine instructions I don't have one so figuring out the mix and rise time was a bit difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I have made this at least ten times and the dough runs over the pan and bakes up with a very pale crust. Instructions say not to add more flour, but this is so runny you can't even shape it. Don't know how one person was able to shape it into buns. Looking for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent, light and fluffy with a super crispy crust. My whole family was very pleased and thought they were purchased from our local bakery. I cut them into individual pillows prior to baking so everyone could enjoy the crunchy edges. I bake bread often and absolutely LOVE the simplicity and ease of using a break maker for this recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chesterwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States