Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
While looking for a bread to go with seafood bisque, I came across this recipe. I followed it exactly and couldn't have been more pleased. I hardly had to touch the dough as it dumped easily onto the floured board and I covered it. I used a knife to cut it in half and once again it was pleasant to work with. The taste was perfect as the crust was very crunchy and crisp. It was just perfect for our soup. It would also make a great dipping bread as Christina stated. This is definitely a keeper amongst my recipes! Thank you Marina for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Tried this today. It came out great on the first try. I used a baking stone and had to add about 5 minutes cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe is great if you reduce the amount of flour. I am wondering if someone changed the ingredients list. 2 1/4 cups of flour worked perfectly for me with similar results as some of the other reviewers. I made it this morning for sandwiches after church and had to make more for lunches tomorrow because it was so well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Wow, this is good! I make a lot of homemade bread, so it takes a lot to impress me, but this bread is great. Yes, it's really sticky, but it bakes up beautifully. I made this to take to a potluck goodbye for a friend and was going to bring both loaves, but I'm only going to take one loaf now! This is great for eating with butter, with bruschetta (what I made it for) and with some oil as dipping. Plus, it's super easy and I'm sure would be easy to double since it makes pretty small loaves. I definitely plan on making this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe, first time making ciabatta and it came out great, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
this is excellent, the only problem I had was when I tried to dimple after the last rise. It had crusted slightly (even toweled) and fell. I should have let it rise again, but it rose slightly and is quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Amazing flavour and simple to make! I like to make rosemary infused olive oil and brush the tops when they are hot out of the oven for a nice subtle rosemary taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This bread was easy to make and very delicious. I would not change anything about it. I was very pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
GREAT BREAD! I was pleasantly surprised with how well this bread turned out. I used it to make sandwiches for dinner and it was a huge hit. I followed the recipe exactly, and did not have an issue w/ it being too wet or runny at all. It was a nice, simple, rustic style bread. I can totally see enjoying slices of this with an infused dipping oil, and that's exactly what I plan to do with it next time~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MOM2CUTIES
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I don't have a bread machine, so I do this the old-fashioned way. I dissolve the sugar in warm water and then add the yeast till it foams. Then add the remaining ingredients. It is quite sticky to work with, but well worth it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States