Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Surprisingly easy to make, very little fuss for an absolutely amazingly delicious bread. We used it for caprese sandwiches, and they were WONDERFUL. Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very good for dipping in olive oil & pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this one time and am making it again today. Really easy and really delicious! It is a runny batter, but it works in the end. Remember, it is a rustic bread and is not meant to look perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I gave it 2 stars because the taste was very good, however after I dimpled it the 2nd time it did not rise in the oven when baked, the bread came out very flat. Next time I won't dimple at all and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I discovered (quite by accident) that you can eliminate a step in this recipe. When the bread machine is done, just leave the dough in the machine for an extra 20 minutes instead of taking them out. This keeps it from being handled too much and keeps the flour down. I do it this way all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Not sure about this and what I did wrong. Someone else noted the recipe may have been changed from 2 1/4 c flour to 3 1/4c flour. I used the latter and the dough wasn't runny at all. Maybe a little sticky but not more than other bread I've made. It also didn't really rise much so I'm left with two rather flat breads. Haven't tasted them but not quite what I wanted. I'm taking these to a party tomorrow so wonder what the Italians will make of it... Can someone please check the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This has become my "make it quick" bread. Instead of following the directions exactly. I mix it. Dump it all onto a pan in one lump. Let it rise for about an hour. Then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I have made this recipe twice now, and it still doesn't look like what is pictured! Mine is a lot more dense & with out all the air holes. I was hoping to make Italian Subs out of it but, I guess I can use it for Brushetta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used a rubber spatula to get the dough out of the bread machine pan and it worked great. The bread baked up nicely. I didn't have any problems with it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe. It also makes some of the best 'panko' bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States