Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have tried a whole lot of ciabatta recipes and this is by far the best. I made it in my KA and the only change that I made was to add the olive oil at the beginning. Yes it's sticky, that's what makes it so moist. Thanks Marina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Fabulous bread and even better (6) large, sturdy (but not tough) buns for Sloppy Joes or burgers. Smaller/flatter buns make great toast or a replacement for English muffins. Leftover bread makes great croutons. I make this 2-3x/wk. It's easy and fast in a breadmaker, just a little kneading and shaping at the end to get the size and shape you want, but not too much for anyone to handle and just enough for someone to get the hang of bread-making beyond just using a machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Absolutely great recipe. I had started out elsewhere with a from-scratch hand-made biagi; gave up instantly with a gelatinous mess. I switched to this recipe, only making the salt Kosher, otherwise the ingredients were followed exactly. Elsewhere I did follow 2 suggestions: (1) let the dough stay in the breadpan for 20 minutes (which yielded an easy-to-work-with dough which I then placed in a butter-greased bowl covered with plastic wrap; and (2) placed the dough, once punched down, into the refrigerator for 4 hours. The technique followed by me after that: uncover the bowl, punch it down and knead it over, then let it rest for 15 minutes. No one else has suggested how many rolls you can make, but the answer is 12. After shaping and let rise for 1 hour, I used a baking stone on the center rack and a roasting pan on the bottom rack into which I placed 1 cup of boiling water from my tea kettle right after putting the rolls in (I would recommend putting only 6 rolls in the oven at a time else they will be merge together). For each 3 minutes thereafter I lightly spritzed the rolls for the first 10 minutes; the rolls were done in about 12 minutes, not the 25 suggested by the recipe. Be sure to use a Thermapen to get an accurate reading for doneness. Thank you all for your suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
this is a terrific ciabatta recipe, you really do have to fight the urge to add flour but it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy to make and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This bread is excellent we make it all the time just follow the directions and you should have no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I finally made the Ciabatta. This was a great one. I have a couple more that I am going to try. This one got rave reviews. The next bread will be the Paninni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe is a keeper. It's so easy to make with ingredients that are in my pantry. Ciabatta makes sandwiches extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Really liked this recipe and family loved the end results. I don't have a bread miachine so mixed with mixer. Extremely sticky but do not add more flour. Covered and let rise for 45 min. Separated dough into five sections and formed in to ciabatta rolls. Let rise for 15 min and baked for 25 min. The best rolls for hamburgers in no time at all! Will not buy rolls again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I love the flavor of this bread is just that I don't get the bottom of the bread right It always come out sooo harddd that I have to cut the bottom part. Any suggestion please!! I am going to try the spray 3 times water next time. Hope it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States