Ciabatta Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lenore DeLitizia
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
The first time I made this, I made the water too hot, and it just ran out of the bread machine. The second time, I heated the water to 70 degrees, and, as you can see by the picture, it came out perfectly. This is my go-to ciabatta recipe from now on. Now all I have to do is figure out how to make the ciabatta rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenore DeLitizia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is a rather easy recipe. I followed this recipe as it was listed (including a reviewer's tip to spray the tops a few times the first 10 minutes), except I divided the dough into 6 pieces to make buns for hamburgers. It only took 15-20 minutes cooking time for them. They turned out great! The buns were about the size of the larger deluxe buns, so next time I will make 8 smaller ciabattas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I use a stand mixer, proof the yeast before mixing (a must), and spritz with water every couple of minutes at the beginning of baking. I also don't divide the dough and make only one large loaf. I have a hard time finding bread that I like and when I do it's usually very expensive. This recipe is just as good as a bakery and much cheaper. If you generally don't bake with yeast don't be dissuaded. Follow the instructions closely and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jdvincent29
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Followed the recipe and it turned out awesome! This is the first time that I've ever made bread and I am glad that I finally made it and that my wife and kids loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Excellent EASY recipe for a very tasty bread. I made this recipe 4 times, two were loaves and two were rolls.I made the loaves in the bread machine. The dough was not runny, but sticky. I just scoop it out of the bread pan with a spatula. Dusted my hands with flour. I added poppy seeds to one batch of rolls. I used my giant muffin tin for the biscuits. Everyone loves this bread. Why bother with store bread. Next I'll try hamburger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Just came out of the even and looks and smells amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by glennat
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
What I did was: 3 T Olive O, 3 C AP flour, 1.5 t each salt and sugar, 1/38 + 1T whole milk, 1.5 t yeast. Out of machine, it is not wet at all. I would even say 'dry'. I will increase liquid next time if this turns out half good. In the end, it's nice bread, but not even close to ciabatta. Even grain, small-hole sponge. I do know from experience that using the maximum amount of water will produce larger holes - the normal bread I make every week has about 1/58 cup water to 3 cups flour and it's still handleable if a little sticky. However, I'm afraid a slow rise might be required for that real ciabatta texture. Since I didn't follow the recipe, I can't rate it low and will try again with the right ingredients but more water for sure. Wondering how others got pourable dough with the amount of water listed? Also, spraying with water wets the dry flour so you don't get that 'floured' look. Obvious, but not till you do it I guess. Finally, disappointed that the picture I uploaded here just goes into the batch instead of staying with these comments. But, there is one that shows just what I'm talking about if you look for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glennat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Easy and great tasting. I changed the recipe: i used AP flour instead of bread flour. I used a stand mixer instead of a bread machine. I also added a bit of garlic and onion powder and some dried herbs. I let it rise in a slightly warm oven for about 45 min. Baked at 425 for 30 min. Spritzed water twice within the first 10 min. Came out airy, chewy, and delicious. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is such an easy and delicious recipe. My husband requests it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra:)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My husband loved this recipe, however I made the dough into buns with the same cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States