Chutney with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made this chutney on Easter Sunday to go along with a great lamb dish on allrecipes (Holiday Leg of Lamb). I thought this dish was awesome. It went really well with the lamb and even the prime rib we grilled. Very refreshing. I purchased two little packets of mint from the store. This gave me enough mint for half the recipe which was plenty for the meal. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Awesome!! It goes great with the "holiday leg of lamb" from this site. It's incredibly easy to make and can be made ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was not EXACTLY what I have become accustomed to....it may have been me and not the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
great. i use this recipe every time I make rack of lamb. I use raw organic sugar, potent onion and extra cayenne. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Put this on a lemony-garlic Tilapia and it added a nice burst of freshness! Good way to use up a bunch of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodelicious
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I needed to find a way to use up the mint that's taking over my garden, and while this put only a tiny dent in the crop, it was so delicious I'll make it again and again. I served it with curried chicken kabobs one night, grilled shrimp another night, and as a flavor agent on potroast sandwiches. It's amazing, versatile stuff. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good recipe; I omitted the white sugar and added 1/2 cup of cilantro. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
An easy, delicious recipe. I had this with Roast Leg of Lamb With Rosemary from this site. I had a 2.5 pound roast and cut the recipe by 1/3 which was just right. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Great recipe - it's the second time I made it. Last night, I served it for Easter dinner with Holiday Leg of Lamb (from this site) and everyone loved it. I added a little extra cayenne pepper to give it an extra kick and I made it a day ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent!! I made this to go with Lamb chops. I did decrease the recipe to 12 servings which is actually enough for about 4 servings. I added a little bit of minced garlic since that's a staple in this household. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States