Chutney Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made as listed minus the salt and used mango chutney. Made the house smell wonderful. I thought it tasted just okay. It is a strong flavored and thick sauce. Husband also thought it okay but kids didn't like it all so may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Oaky, so I had to improvise as I did not have onion soup mix. Quick google search and I made one with powder, beef boullion granules, garlic powder and dried parsley. Recipe called for dried onion flakes, but I did not have any. So I finely chopped one small onion. I mixed the soup mix, onion and one jar Trader Joe's mango chutney in food processor just to reduce size of chunks. Poured it over skinned bone in thighs. Yummy. Served with rice pilaf and Trader Joe's Birds Nest. Son loves those vegetable birds nest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was amazing, so simple and so good. I didn't have onion soup mix, it's just not something I keep in my house so I used roasted, dried garlic and onion salt. My chutney was a home made one, Green Tomato and I added chilli's to make it spicy. This was very moist chicken. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was tasty, but not very healthy. The chutney I used was 50 Cal/tsn. So it was like 800 Cal for the jar. I will try to make my own chutney next time. Anyhow, I did not season with salt, and it was still savory enough. In addition, I used the chutney to cook a pack of frozen vegetables mix...turned out surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was delish. I put chopped onions, mushrooms and peppers under the chicken first to make a full meal along with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is one of my family's favorite chicken recipes. So easy, and so good. Usually use Major Grey mango chutney. We never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made this with boneless chicken tenderloin pieces and sauteed them in oil first with salt, pepper and onion. Poured the chutney (Hot Mango Chutney by Crosse & Blackwell) over the top. Simmered on stovetop before finishing in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALEPRICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
So simple but so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Simple. I had to use just salt and onion powder instead of the soup mix and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
excellent super easy and quick. No need for extra salt though as plenty of salt in the dry onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States