Chutney Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Have made this salad a number of times using your options by adding a large can of pineapple tidbits and toasted sliced almonds. Great meal on a hot evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This chicken salad is wonderful! I've made it twice and it's gone within two days. You can alter the flavor slightly by using different flavored chutneys. I like to layer it over field greens and top it off with crunchy chow mein noodles, mandarin oranges and dried cranberries. It's so quick and easy and a great idea for using up grilled chicken left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Delicious! A refrshing change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheocon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
excellent recipe. I added some yellow raisens. I bet this would be great with hard boiuled eggs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I changed it quite a bit, and it's probably not fair for me to even rate it, as I found out after I started making it that I didn't have any chutney. I just increased the mayo to 1 cup, and doubled the amount of curry powder, aside from that I kept the dressing the same. I added butter toffee almonds, diced celery, diced red onion, and a peeled chopped asian pear to the salad, and used canned chicken. I put it on toasted sour dough. We thoughly enjoyed it. The leftovers were good all by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
My husband really enjoyed this. Added some sliced seedless red grapes and slivered almonds. Used leftover roast chicken from Sams Club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Delicious!! Has a very different flavor but I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This definitely deserves 5 stars for both ease and taste. I halved the recipe which was perfect for my husband and I as a meal. I used a rotisserie chicken from the store. I tossed it with mixed greens (with carrots), and added mandarin oranges, toasted almonds, a hard boiled egg, and tomatoes on top. I used light mayo as well. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
My husband has always resisted recipes with curry, but he loved this one. I added onions, raisins and toasted almond slices. We've made it twice in the last few weeks and I'm sure it will be a regular. It's easy and made with things I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States