Chutney Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was super tasty! I tossed in a little diced celery, green onion, and fresh pineapple. Used leftover baked chicken, so there was a mixture of white and dark meat. Served over a bed of lettuce. Look forward to making this again. I think it would be great in pitas or wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Excellent! I added chopped green apple, golden raisins, coconut, pineapple, and sliced almonds, and served it on a whole wheat croissant. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
The best chicken salad I've ever made! Found it for my boyfriend who loves anything and everything curry, and he agrees! Next time I may try adding some diced celery or bell peppers for a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I added raisins, green onions, celery, and toasted pecans to this recipe. My husband, who is leery but tolerant of curry, half-jokingly accused me of being deceitful when he detected this flavor in the dish, but he warmed up to it once he'd gotten used to the idea. If you like fruit/meat combinations and curry, this is a great one for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Added celery and cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This is a great basic recipe! To add some more substance to it, I added about a Tbls. of finely diced celery and 2 T dried cranberries along with cooked and well-drained spaghetti noodles. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great Recipe! I used Major Grey chutney and added finely diced celery, sliced almonds, and dried cranberries. It was a huge hit - my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Easy, fast, and tasty. What more could you want in a recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I'd give this 10 stars if I couold. Wonderful meal for a very hot evening. I substituted lemon juice for lime and added celery, seedless grapes, and sprinkled on chopped chopped cashews just before serving. DH who HATES curry gives it 4.5 stars which is really saying something. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States