Chutney Baked Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I've been making this since 2014 when I found it here. Needed to use up some brie & mango chutney & fortunately found this. Every time I make it, there are rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time to take to a party. It was devoured! I'm making it again tonight to take to friends house as an appetizer before dinner. I am making a few adjustments to the recipe for tonight based on fixing it yesterday. I used 1/2 jar of the mango chutney and only about 1/2 cup of chopped cashews. I also found that it needed to bake @ 350 degrees for closer to half an hour for the brie to really soften up & melt. Served it with French baguette slices and also had sliced apples. It was fast, simple & YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was delicious, I took it to a Christmas party and it was really popular. I wasn't sure about the Indian flavors with the Brie but I'm glad I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
One word...Amazing! I hosted a dinner party and this dish was the star of the show! I highly recommend this, I must admit at first I was hesitant about the flavors meshing well, but they did and the dish is easy to make. I would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made this a few months ago for our bridge group--they loved it! I am making it again Saturday night to take to a New Year's Eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very popular at cousin's get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Also serve with apple slices. Tart Granny Smiths are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made this to use some of the Mango Chutney (recipe from this site) that I made. It was sooo good. I added chopped pecans instead of cashews and served with sliced french bread and crackers. I left it in the oven another five minutes since it didn't really look any different after I cooked it, but the Brie was definitely melted when we cut into it (I didn't use a 2 pound Brie wheel though, it was 13 oz). My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My very favorite recipe from this site. Have made this dozens of times as it is so easy and so loved by company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this for Christmas eve & it was a complete hit. I used a 1 lb brie wheel & adjusted the amount of curry & chutney (used a combo of Major Grey's & mango). Very, very good & the simple preparation makes it ideal for the busy holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States