Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TheWaffleWizard
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
A breeze to make for the experienced chef, but be careful not to light the oil on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
the recipe is very good,just follow instructions and get perfect results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Didn't have a piping bag so instead I made cinnamon donuts out of the mix and they were delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
We gave this recipe 3 Stars mainly because the churro process was not as easy as stated. Making the dough was a snap; rolling the dough into a pleasing shape and having the sugar stick after the frying was another thing. My 10 year old daughter and I were making these for her Spanish party, and they didn't turn out as good as we had hoped. Just as in other reviews, the dough was so thick and heavy that it split the pastry bag. We attempted to use ziplock bags (double bags) which also didn't work well. Finally, we hand-rolled 5 inch sections. After draining, the sugar did not stick easily to the churro either. I had to drizzle the churros lightly with butter in order for the sugar/cinnamon mixture to stick. The taste was fine, but the appearance was not what we hoped. We plan to look at other recipes and play around until we master one. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this as is and the just fell apart into crumbs while frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rocs
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Great simple recipie. I added a capfull of vanilla extract to the water before i boiled it. The vanilla made it perfect!! This was a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancyk
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Made for my son's Spanish class using Pampered Chef pastry tool. Tripled recipe and had a hard time keeping the family from eating them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooksister
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Made as stated. It was my first try making churros. Turned out really nice, bit chewier than planned. I did see some recipes contain egg so i am determined to try to see if that turns out fluffier as the ones i tasted did. But as is these are lovely. They cook better if you use a medium size nozzle to pipe. Large nozzles give you fatter ones but sometimes dont cook through if your oil is too hot. Served with white chocolate sauce. Was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
The first time I made these, and the came out perfect!!!! I Should've made more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Padilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I have never commented on any recipe yet. But these were amazing ! My boyfriend and I LOVED them ! I followed the recipe exactly. They came out crispy on the outside and perfect on the inside. I just cut a can of pop, cut a square out of it, made a cone and taped It up .cut whatever shape into it that I wanted and pushed it through a corner of a zip lock bag and taped it together for my piping bag. It turned out excellent! ! I would recommend piping out each one ahead of time if you're doing it alone. So you can quickly coat the cinnamon sugar on while it's still hot. I used the dough once it was cooled and didn't have a problem it came out so nicely ! Would definitely recommend this recipe and I know for a fact I'll be making it again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States