Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love churros but hate paying the large amount to get them at the restaurant. These are delicious! I had a huge issue with my bag ripping so I just formed them by hand into balls. just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Oh, big hit. So quick and easy, and very, very tasty. Would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great recipe...I listened to others and reduced the sugar and oil in the recipe to 1 tablespoon each, and it was absolutely perfect! My grandmother was Spanish and would make churros on the first cold night of the year, it was a family tradition, and these were the exact same flavor! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I followed people's advice about 1 tablespoon sugar and 1 tablespoon oil. The pastry bag will be extremely hot if you shift the dough straight from the pan to the bag so let it cool for a minute or two. I found my bag broke but i just squeezed out a roll of dough each time and floured my hands and rolled it out. it was exactly the same. I found i had to make the churro very thin as the dough wasn't cooking on the inside. I guess i couldn't get the temperature correctly. it was too doughy even on lower heat. when i finally got the right temperature it was still not as fully cooked as i think it should be and i ended up with only 1/3 of the servings correctly. the rest had to be thrown away
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My Daughter loved the Churros. This ingredients are affordable and this recipe is so easy to make and cook. Good thing my sister-in-law gave my daughter a cake/biscuit decorator and it made it more easier for us to get the traditional Churros look. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bamblebee76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Wow, I just made an account on a foreign-language-site I rarely visit, just to post my opinion on those dumb 1 and 2-star-ratings. But first of all: Great recipe. Did them ad though I failed choux pastry in the past(I guess I didnt knead enough), those were great. Even though my oil was WAY to hot(no thermometer =/ - they got dark brown(yummy- really!) within a minute), they came out great because my mothers dough-syringe has a rather small tip. Though I have to say they got soggy too fast- advice would be appreciated. Or does this happen naturally? I figured mine might have been a little undercooked or something. Once I was done with the batch and chocolate, the latest made were soggy and I hate that feeling in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I followed every step but why did my batter turned out to be runny?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was soooo easy and DELICIOUS!!! I followed directions to the T....I had no issues. I used coconut oil for the flour mixture and grapeseed for the frying. I didn't have a pastry bad, but my ziploc worked great. The texture was perfect and the right amount of chewyness in the middle. I don't know why others have made revisions here and there to this recipe, there is no need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I doubled the batch, thank goodness, because everyone couldn't stop eating them! My nephew went on and on about how awesome they were and kept thanking me for making them. I used my Fry Daddy to cook them...very quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States