Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Worked great-- make sure you pipe the dough very thin or your insides won't cook all the way. Also, I used my Fry Daddy for a perfect oil temp and it sped the process up a bit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Photo by Ju
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The recipe worked great! The consistency of the dough was perfect. I just made one tiny change, I rolled the churros in brown sugar and cinnamon, amazing combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious and very authentic... piping them is very difficult however because the dough is very thick and HOT! This recipe doesn't make a lot either, but if you are looking for a very authentic tasting chirro, THIS IS IT! Still deserves five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Don't get me wrong, this recipe is delicious and my family loves them. But everytime I go to make these, the first batch ALWAYS deteriates! It's like it needs the first born as a sacrifice to be able to work. I follow the recipe to the letter, what am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It was a big hit in my family they all loved it. They now call me the Churro king
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe was amazing! With a few alterations, that is. As is, it was very easy to make but tasted like a churro. However, in my opinion, half the fun of churros is the texture, and the texture was terrible. It wasn't uncooked, but it wasn't light and fluffy either. IF YOU ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM DO NOT FEAR: Add a bit of baking soda! That is literally all it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried it this morning for the first time they came out great my dad loved them and so did my sister super easy to make and are really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wow..I have followed you step by step and it turned out delicious at very first attempt..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe isn't the best at all, I was also surprised that I didn't need eggs for it, they came out very flat, NOT as fluffy as the one at fairs and stuff. I found another recipe with eggs and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States