Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
can the batter be made ahead of time to be fried an hr or so after?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I have never commented on any recipe yet. But these were amazing ! My boyfriend and I LOVED them ! I followed the recipe exactly. They came out crispy on the outside and perfect on the inside. I just cut a can of pop, cut a square out of it, made a cone and taped It up .cut whatever shape into it that I wanted and pushed it through a corner of a zip lock bag and taped it together for my piping bag. It turned out excellent! ! I would recommend piping out each one ahead of time if you're doing it alone. So you can quickly coat the cinnamon sugar on while it's still hot. I used the dough once it was cooled and didn't have a problem it came out so nicely ! Would definitely recommend this recipe and I know for a fact I'll be making it again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Its good... My family loves it ?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkgwyn
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
It's great! Based on what I did however, it did not look very appealing. I had to make a makeshift pastry bag, so if you don't have a pastry bag I would roll them out on a cookie sheet then put them in oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celissia
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made these last week and they came out almost perfect! I only had a cake decorating star tip so they came out thin and small. They cooked and browned really quick so I would watch them and try to get the right tip so they dont burn or overcook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These are so good!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Really delicious! Very nice crisp on the outside and not chewy and undercooked on the inside. Absolutely perfect. I made them about finger length and cooked until golden brown all over. One batch made plenty at that length! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent recipe!! My family loved it:) You guy must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved it. Easy to work up, weird to work with hot dough though! Some were hit or miss because I do not own a deep fryer so the temp varies but still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made them too thick and the inside was not quite baked. Nevertheless, they are good but not as good as most you can buy at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States