Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Ju
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The recipe worked great! The consistency of the dough was perfect. I just made one tiny change, I rolled the churros in brown sugar and cinnamon, amazing combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious and very authentic... piping them is very difficult however because the dough is very thick and HOT! This recipe doesn't make a lot either, but if you are looking for a very authentic tasting chirro, THIS IS IT! Still deserves five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Don't get me wrong, this recipe is delicious and my family loves them. But everytime I go to make these, the first batch ALWAYS deteriates! It's like it needs the first born as a sacrifice to be able to work. I follow the recipe to the letter, what am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It was a big hit in my family they all loved it. They now call me the Churro king
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe was amazing! With a few alterations, that is. As is, it was very easy to make but tasted like a churro. However, in my opinion, half the fun of churros is the texture, and the texture was terrible. It wasn't uncooked, but it wasn't light and fluffy either. IF YOU ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM DO NOT FEAR: Add a bit of baking soda! That is literally all it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried it this morning for the first time they came out great my dad loved them and so did my sister super easy to make and are really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wow..I have followed you step by step and it turned out delicious at very first attempt..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe isn't the best at all, I was also surprised that I didn't need eggs for it, they came out very flat, NOT as fluffy as the one at fairs and stuff. I found another recipe with eggs and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Just tried this recipe... WOW it was amazing. My kiddos just loved them. We even sent some over to the neighbors and they loved them as well. Very, very easy and they were light and fluffy.. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM THANKS FOR SHARING... I was going to share a picture but they were gone before I could get my camera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe saved the day! Our recreation director ordered Churros for her function and my Jamaican staff had no idea of what to do. I pulled this up and with no prior experience and very little time, I had hot, fresh churros for all of our residents. If you are stuck without a pastry bag (like I was), you can roll the dough out into long thick ropes (the texture might be heavier, but I had 20 minutes to pull this all together) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States