Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Y.U.M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I live in Scotland, miss Churros from our awesome Mexican restaurants in St. Louis area. These are the BEST! So easy. I used the Pampered Chef Easy Accent Decorator, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These were delicious! We added 1 tsp. of vanilla for a little extra flavor. They worked great in the pastry bag, but you can also roll it out with your hands if you don't have a pastry bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I attempted to bake these, which didn't result in the correct texture. Flavor and cinnamon sugar are right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
No matter what I did these wouldn't cook all the way through. The outside was delicious. Too bad they were doughy in the centers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is delicious! I absolutely love Churros. Even better, now I dont have to wait until I go to the fair or baseball games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv_2_Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These reminded me of the churros you can get from the fair or carnival... very good.. using a pastry bag is definitely a good idea it gives them a great presentation and makes this easier... just make sure you like the dough cool slightly before putting it in the bag... mine stretch out out the bag a squeezed the tip right out.. otherwise these turned out wonderful... not exactly the healthiest but that's why they are fair food.. another note I cut the sugar and cinnamon in half and had just the right amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
AWESOME! they are sooo good! I made these with a roommate and they were absolutely delicious! they are so quick and easy to make. Having this recipe is going to be a problem--I'm going to make them ALL the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were sooo easy and sooo good! I made one recipe as-is and it was plenty for my family of 4. I just used a plastic ziploc bag and cut the corner. My first batch came out about as thick as my ring finger--I thought they were a little doughy on the inside. So I cut the other side of the corner of the baggie smaller and they were more the size of McDonald's french fries. I thought the smaller ones were better--no doughy middle. That said, my family ate all of them with no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Just made these. They were so easy. They taste just like you buy in mexico. Thanks. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States