Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Awesome! Just don't attempt these without a pipping bag and star tip. I couldn't find my tips so i used a ziplock and it could have been better if i would have done it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 Tb and the oil for the dough to 1 Tb. I didn't have a pastry bag so I used a ziplock bag and cut the corner. Let the mixture cool a little or the bag will rip. They were the best churros I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
this is a great recipe. i would definetly do this. although don't use as much oil its wasteful. use like 3 cups or less and only put in 3 churros at a time. the churros may look boring without ridges but they sure do taste good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ake-2-bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These came out awesome!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I found this recipe a while back while I was in college. Had a sweet tooth and no money, but I had these simple ingredients in the pantry. All my poor college friends loved them. Easy to make, and I don't fuss with them being more/less chewy or more/less brown, the inconsistency makes it fun... like eating a bunch of grapes... but unhealthy! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was so easy to make!! I will sure be making it more often. My family loved them:) They come out nice and crispy and not greasy at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Garcia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Just a comment. Churros originated in Spain not Mexico. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Am I missing something here? Water & flour, regardless of how they're mixed, makes... GLUE. I played around with this recipe a lot & just think it's horrible. The batter needs something else, eggs a riser, I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Quick, easy and fun to do. Great dessert to make after a meal of carne asada tacos and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe!! Easy to make, tastes great, and easy to personally tweak the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States