Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
They taste good for a simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Pretty good! Very good recipe! Don't make churros too thick, because if too thick, they will not cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I absolutely loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I tried this and it does not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is great and a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These did not last long in our home. 2 parents and 4 kids had then all gone in a few minutes. The recipe was super easy to follow. Only recommendation, make sure you let the dough cool down before you put it into a plastic pastry bag or do what I did- made one out of parchment paper. This will be something I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolas Haas
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe and it taste good.but if you are cooking for 2 to 3 person only.now that i am making it as my part time business and making 600 churros a day and my made to order churros.but i had some issues regarding when it's cold it becomes chewy.soft and soggy.i am wondering what can i do to improve my churros.because i am on my way to make a churros cafe here in the philippines.i hope someone here can guide me.And i prefer not to add an egg on my churros.to make it cheaper because i am selling it here.so need to cut down on expenses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
OMG!!!I just made these and I am eating them as I type and I absolutely love this recipe. Super easy to make and the best result ever. I have tried other recipes before and none compare to this one . I have to say for those of you that don't own a thermometer to check the temperature do what I do which is I take the back of a wooden spoon and dip it in the oil , if little bubbles surround the end of your spoon then oil is hot and ready. Highly recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My churros turn out hard but crunchy. Can anyone pls tell me why it's like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Followed the recipe as said above and came out perfect! Brought these delicious treats to work and they were devoured in seconds. I will be making these all the time, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States