Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I have not had a Churro for four months because I moved.I made this recipe and I thought I was in heaven, they are really good. The ones I used to buy had a cream in the middle I am going to try them again soon I have got a cream recipe now. I will let you know how it turned out!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chivas_81

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Would not recommend this recipe. The dough was difficult to manage and absorbed much of the cooking oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
We made this recipe when we had some guests over and it was a big hit, a perfect blend of crispy outside and soft inside. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I didn't have a pastry cloth or a deep fryer but I made do. Take a ziploc bag and cut a hole in the bottom and squeeze out the dough. For the frying, just use a huge pan and put in a ton of oil. My only problems were how quickly they cooked. I had to call into my boyfriend to help me remove the oil and coat them, there was no time for one person! Also, they looked kinda like big pieces of poo. Mind you they tasted delicious so who cares how they look?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
yum yum yum!!! These were great and my kids loved them. They are very easy to make, just make sure the oil is verry hot. When putting the mixture into the oil I used a pair of scissors to cut the right lenght. Also using a ziplock beg is a good idea but make sure they have cooled enough or they will melt the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These were yummy and very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have a pastry bag so I formed the rolls by hand and they still turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I made this for a party/meeting and they were a hit. Everyone loved them. I will definitely make them again. I did make sure to use a cloth-type pastry bag and it worked great. I had to pinch each one off into the oil as they didn't just break off, which was totally fine. They did cook pretty fast, so I was getting behind on coating them with the cinnamon/sugar. So, I figured out a quick (and much easier) way to do it. I would scoop them out of the oil with a large flat slotted spoon onto paper towels just long enough to put the next batch into the skillet. I would then dump the hot churros into a ziploc bag with the cinnamon and sugar, shake it up and then just took them out with my hands and placed them on the serving plate. That worked great and they were perfectly coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsbleucheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Everyone at my son's Birthday party loved this as a dessert. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
this recipe is very good but the only problem i had with it is that the sugar wouldn't stick all the time to the churros. but the rest was excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I would not recommend this recipe at all. The dough you end up creating is very plain and the only flavouring at all comes from the cinnamon and sugar. Really a very tasteless dessert that is not worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States