Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
served this along with a Spanish presentation for my 9 yr old daughter's class, It was an immediate hit. All gone with in a half hour. We took 12 dozen and that wasn't near enough. They are pretty easy to make and it was fun making them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Eh....these were ok. A lot of time and mess with very little flavor payout. There are other more delicious desserts that take much less effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made these after a mexican dinner and served with ice cream....they were great! I made a double batch, and kept my oil at 360 degrees, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara Kent
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Perfect recipe for churros! We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Kent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horicon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxsmom2007
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fantastic!!! My family and friends who were visiting couldn't get enough!!! I made 2 changes ( I added 1 t vanilla when boiling the water, and added 1 egg after mixing in the flour), which only added to the flavor!!! I made a single batch first just to make sure my everyone would like them, then ended up making 2 more double batches!!....sheesh!! :) I would absolutely recommend to not make more than a double batch at a time as the dough completely filled up my Wilton bag and would not have fit a 3rd batch in there........FANTASTIC and YUMMY!!! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make. Didn't have a pastry bag so I used a ziplock bag and cut a star shape out of the corner. works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These are so good! I love churros! I've tried many recipes but these are my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Very easy to make and not messy at all. I only used 2 eggs based off the reviews and suggestions of others that 3 makes the Churros too eggy. My only draw back was that I cut the hole in the bag too big making the Churros way too thick and they didn't cook all the way through. Next time I will do a much smaller hole or make them disk like shapes. We had them with vanilla ice cream and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Easy and its a hit every time. I make all different sizes and serve with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States