Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Tara Kent
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Perfect recipe for churros! We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Kent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxsmom2007
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fantastic!!! My family and friends who were visiting couldn't get enough!!! I made 2 changes ( I added 1 t vanilla when boiling the water, and added 1 egg after mixing in the flour), which only added to the flavor!!! I made a single batch first just to make sure my everyone would like them, then ended up making 2 more double batches!!....sheesh!! :) I would absolutely recommend to not make more than a double batch at a time as the dough completely filled up my Wilton bag and would not have fit a 3rd batch in there........FANTASTIC and YUMMY!!! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make. Didn't have a pastry bag so I used a ziplock bag and cut a star shape out of the corner. works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These are so good! I love churros! I've tried many recipes but these are my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Very easy to make and not messy at all. I only used 2 eggs based off the reviews and suggestions of others that 3 makes the Churros too eggy. My only draw back was that I cut the hole in the bag too big making the Churros way too thick and they didn't cook all the way through. Next time I will do a much smaller hole or make them disk like shapes. We had them with vanilla ice cream and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Easy and its a hit every time. I make all different sizes and serve with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I had no idea that home-made churros would be so easy! I didn't have a pastry bag or anything, so I decided to just plop some batter into the frying pan - in spoonfuls. They were little nuggets, but fried wonderfully. I used one reviewer's suggestion of putting them in a large plastic bag with the cinnamon/sugar and shake them - it worked perfect. Everyone at my party loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Made these for the first time. I don't think I had ever had one before so don't really have a comparison. GS, who is Mexican, asked me to make them, so I did. I used a cake-decorating tip & a zip-lock bag...didn't work so just cut off blobs into the hot oil. He wasn't happy about the shape (everybody is a critic, LOL) but said they tasted great. SO loved them, too. Next time, I will add a little vanilla & a pinch of nutmeg to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Easy recipe. At first, tried a pastry bag (disposable), but it broke. My sister pulled out the "Super Shooter" (used to make spritz cookies). Made it a lot easier to make them. Didn't bother coating with cinnamon and sugar til they were all fried. Seemed to work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States